Kombucha with Strawberry Fruit

in Amazing Drinkslast year


IMG_3038_jpg.jpeg

Hello everyone,
Yesterday, before the Eid al-Fitr holiday, I intended to check up at the hospital and ask for a prescription so I could have a peaceful vacation. Because this year the Eid holidays will be very long and it will be difficult for me to meet a doctor, so I speed up my visit to the hospital faster. Usually, the doctor's consultation schedule is one month apart, according to the doctor's prescription along with all the medicines.

We discussed many things with the doctor, including the hypothyroidism and diabetes that I was experiencing. I have one complaint about constipation, I can not poop for 3 or 4 days, it makes me bloating really badly and my stomach tends to get bigger.

For this reason, the doctor advised me to consume probiotics such as yogurt, probiotic supplements, tempeh, kimchi and kombucha. I have to pay attention to the use of probiotics so that I can defecate smoothly. Especially during fasting, the consumption of probiotics will be greatly forgotten because of the limited food that enters the body.

I, as a kombucha farmer, am very enthusiastic about it because basically I can make kombucha drinks and I always stock up every day. however, recently I have been saving my kombucha to develop it to be stronger as a 'mother', so it has been 3 months since I have harvested kombucha and focused on producing scoby.

IMG_3044_jpg.jpeg

IMG_3055_jpg.jpeg

After not harvesting kombucha for a long time, I remember that kombucha is best when fermented again with tropical fruits. One of them is marqisa, strawberry and pineapple. This time with great enthusiasm, I really want to make kombucha with fermented strawberries to give it a refreshing taste, a sweet and sour blend that will give a unique sensation in the mouth. So, curious about the recipe, let's see!


Kombucha with Strawberry Fruit
The Recipe


lngredients;

  • 1 liter of kombucha that has been fermented for 10-14 days
  • 200 gr of strawberries
  • 2 liters of water
  • 100 gr of sugar
  • 2 tsp black tea

How to make Kombucha with Strawberry Fruit;

  • Usually when I harvest kombucha, the first thing I have to do is boil 500 ml of water with 2 tsp black tea, then boil it until it boils. Strain and give sugar that has been prepared. Then pour 1500 ml of cold, sterile water.

IMG_2631_jpg.jpeg

IMG_2636_jpg.jpeg


  • Take a jar of kombucha and scoby that will be harvested, take 70% of the kombucha in a jar that is ready to be harvested. Then pour the prepared tea water (in the first step) into the scoby and kombucha jars (30% remaining). Cover with a cloth tied with a rope or rubber.

IMG_2628.jpeg

IMG_2661_jpg.jpeg

IMG_2642.jpeg


  • Wash the strawberries that will be used, then put them in the blender glass. Take 30% of the harvested kombucha, here I have 1 liter of kombucha, I take 300 ml of kombucha to puree with the strawberries.

IMG_2638_jpg.jpeg

IMG_2640_jpg.jpeg

IMG_2635.jpeg


  • After the strawberries are smooth like juice, put it in a bottle at least 30% of the contents of the bottle, then add the rest of the kombucha again. Store in a glass bottle that has a tight lid. Store for 2-3 days, depending on hot or cold weather conditions.

IMG_2646_jpg.jpeg

IMG_2652_jpg.jpeg

IMG_2654_jpg.jpeg

IMG_2660_jpg.jpeg


  • After 2 days, check again whether the kombucha with fruit is ready to be harvested or not. Incidentally in my area is in hot weather, so kombucha can be harvested in 2 days. Strain the kombucha from the remaining fruit, and put it in a ready-to-use bottle. Put it in the fridge and enjoy it when it's cold.

IMG_2671_jpg.jpeg

IMG_2998.jpeg


  • Kombucha is ready to be served.

IMG_3053_jpg.jpeg

IMG_3046_jpg.jpeg


See you the next time hive friends!



Editing by Lightroom and VN iphone 11




About Author

Annyeong yorobun! Welcome to wita’s corner. Author is a full time housewife who loves to eat while writing. Enthusiasm to gardening and cooking. Like the exploration of new things and have many dream is unlimited. Always vote and give suggestions to advance this author.

If you like his content, don't forget to support me and leave a comment below. Make sure to keep read and watch my content. Thankyou so much :)

Sort:  

This is such a great post! You are being followed!

thankyou! I'm trying to do my best.

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

So beautiful. 😍

Thankyou sister :)

You're welcome sis. 😊

I loved this preparation, I didn't know about kombucha. Thank you for sharing.

You must knowing about kombucha :D

Good evening @aswita

I would like to speak with you in private. Please write to my Discord. Thank you.

Hello @sirenahippie I just messaged you on discord, sorry my discord has been inactive for a long time, I just activated it because I wanted to reply to your message.