You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hydrating Smoothie: Malay Apple Smoothie, with Coconut Water & Plums (vegan, no sugar added )

Wow! I have never seen or heard of this Malay apple. Even the plums look way better then ours. I am thirsting for that beautiful drink. It makes me a little crazy that I can't have some.

That heat stroke information is something that I did not know. There isn't that much chance of a heat stroke here these days. It's very useful information that I wasn't aware of.

The poor man. I hope he was okay afterwards.

I really enjoyed this post my friend. I will go to bed soon and dream of your beautiful beverage.😋❤️

Sort:  

Malay apples are fleshy and juicy, their texture is like a mix of pear and cotton. They're a little citric and with a little astringent aftertaste. Some say they're insipid, but not ours. In Venezuela, Malay apples are really flavorful and make a most delicious juice when ripe. Now it is the season, and you can see street vendors displaying their piles of Malayan apples, at 35 cents a kilo.

I think the old man was all right in the end. This happened as I was about to leave town.

No heatstrokes for you, luckily 😁

Thank you so much for dropping by, my friend. Have a nice sleep 💚

I just wonder if the Malay apple, is the weird apple thing that I found in Bangkok. It was really sweet and like the texture you describe. I did the research and I thought it may be what is called a rose apple.

Anyway I woke up in the middle of the night and wished I had that beverage. 😏

😁 Yes, rose apples are Malay apples. We call them "pomalacas" in Venezuela; some people say "pumalacas," but I have no idea why it sounds so wrong to me.

Our tree was loaded. Now that every single one has fallen, there are lots of flowers again, immediately. First time that this happens. So more to come! I just hope the tree is not dying.

Picture for you, my friend. You can see the tree here.

IMG_20230507_180240.jpg