You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A drink to start the day (Mini comment contest # 2)

in Amazing Drinkslast month

This is my entry in the mini contest!
I usually take one dose of Kefir every morning to break the fasting process during the morning hours, as I wake up.
I take Kefir in the morning, before breakfast, because it has several beneficial factors to improve my digestion process since I do not have enough digestive enzymes to take me through this complex biological operation.
Kefir is not the same as a natural yogurt, since it is the result of the milk process's fermentation. During this process, there is the generation of the »Lactobacillus kefiranofaciens» bacteria, which contains several digestive enzymes, and you can make natural Kefir at home.
These digestive enzymes help considerably during the digestion process, since they inhibit the bloating and sometimes the heartburn effects caused by it.
During the visit to a supermarket, you can find natural Kefir as well as flavored kefir options like strawberry and mango. As well as cow milk Kefir and goat milk kefir.

I would like to thank @quiubi for the invitation to this mini contest.

Sort:  

The best option is to make kefir at home, but if time is not available, the supermarket option is good. Kefir is a great drink that improves the entire microbiota comprehensively. Thank you for participating in the mini contest @joseq1570

Cheers!

Hi @joseq1570. I have never taken kefir. But they say it is good for strengthening the immune system by keeping the intestinal flora healthy. and that it fights intestinal inflammation. I would have to try it to see what it is all about. Best regards!

El kéfir alimento vivo beneficioso para la microbiota. Esta es una bebida maravillosa yo la preparo en casa

Hey, @joseq1570 😄 I'm getting to love water kefir. I'm having it everyday for 3 days until it's over, and then I add more fruit and water to my kefir grains and let it ferment for 3 days and start over again. after trying with pineapple, prunes and raisins, I've discovered that red apple and cane honey is the mix for me. I've read that kefir from the store has sugar, so I prefer to make it at home, but it's not like I can find kefir easily in my area either, hehe, so homemade is my only choice! 😂