You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A drink to start the day (Mini comment contest # 2)

in Amazing Drinks โ€ข last month

THIS IS MY PARTICIPATION IN THE MINI CONTEST after being invited by awesome @aguamiel ๐Ÿ’“

The first drink I have every morning is water, plain water from the jug I keep in the fridge. This fresh sensation after brushing my teeth is the one that tells me I'm awake. BUT my day's not really started until I don't have a cup of coffee; I drink it hot and black with no sugar. I feed my animal companions while I'm sipping my coffee, water the plants, read a little, think about the day ahead, & BREATH... My day begins really early, at the break of dawn; then when I can see the sun through my window, I know it's time for warm plant based masala chai--which I discovered recently--, turmeric & ginger cold infusion, water kefir or green tea; what I drink depends on the day and whether I'm home or at my second job on the weekend. From the time I get out of bed, it's 4-5 hours before I eat anything solid, so these drinks brighten up my morning and energize me ๐Ÿ˜ I'd love to know what @aurodivys drinks to start her day now that she lives in cold weather ๐Ÿ˜„

image.png

Sort: ย 

Hi @marlyncabrera

Nothing like water to wake up and activate all our systems, and then a hot, friendly and very aromatic coffee. Your routine is very similar to mine, because I start the day with one or two glasses of water, and then a very hot black coffee without sugar, only I usually fast for longer. The vegan masala-chai thing is great, I congratulate you for incorporating that drink into your daily life. Thank you very much for taking your time to participate in this mini contest.

Cheers!

Charming contest and opportunity to interact with our fellow Hivers ๐Ÿ’•

I'm in love with masala chai, but coffee got my heart since I was an adolescent. It's so nice you can fast for long. That's just not for me; I'm a Hobbit, my friend: breakfast, second breakfast, and elevenses ๐Ÿ˜‚