Make carrot, pineapple and beet juice

in Amazing Drinks16 days ago

Hi Hive friends in this community, have you ever experienced the same thing as me, where my hands and toes often tingle and feel a little like they are being pricked by needles? And after I checked, it turned out that my cholesterol and uric acid were quite high. Actually, I wouldn't be surprised by this because I invest in unhealthy food and lack of exercise and I often consume foods that contain lots of high carbohydrates, don't drink enough water and don't really like consuming fruit. It's only been in the last 2 years that my entire lifestyle has slowly changed towards a better lifestyle.



The better lifestyle that I adopted was to start drinking more water little by little, even though the risk was that I had to often go back and forth to the toilet to urinate and change underwear more often. Apart from drinking more water, I often consume fruit in whole fruit form or I make smoothies without throwing away the pulp or juice when I want to filter the fruit pulp.



And tonight I will make carrot, pineapple and beet juice without sugar or artificial sweeteners for my evening consumption before bed. I have been doing this combination of 3 ingredients for a week and my body feels much lighter, my hands are no longer so numb and the soles of my feet no longer feel like they are being pricked by needles.
The ingredients I use in making this juice are for one glass and only for myself and let's take a look at the ingredients I will make juice tonight:

1. 1 piece of pineapple

2. 1 carrot

3. ¼ cut beets.

4. 1 glass of water



How to make :
There are no standards or specific steps for making it, which fruit goes into the blender first, or your juicer, obviously all the ingredients are put together, but I will still show you all the steps I will take to make this juice.

1. I have peeled and washed the pineapple, then put it in the blender

2. Then the next step, I washed the carrots without peeling them, then I cut them into pieces and combined them in a blender with the pineapple.

3. Step 3 is that I add the beets that I have peeled and cut into pieces.

4. After that, add water and blend all the ingredients together

5. After all the fruit is smooth, strain the fruit and leave the pulp (I did this because I don't have a juicer.) And there is no reason not to be able to do some things because of limited facilities.

6. My juice is finished and I drink it straight away without adding ice and without storing it in the refrigerator.



In making this juice, I use much more pineapple compared to beets and carrots, and the resulting taste is much fresher and indeed pineapple is the most effective fruit for lowering cholesterol.
Let's live healthy from now on and greetings from me Maytom, Indonesia

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Delicious combination my friend. So healthy for our immune.
Happy weekend beautiful 😻