Make coconut date ice

in Amazing Drinks2 months ago

Good evening, at the end of this year's Ramadhan fast and entering the 25th day, keep your spirits up and I will continue making fresh drink recipes for breaking the fast. Not too many ingredients and only ingredients that are around me. But this recipe has become a favorite for me.



Materials needed


½ spoon of chea seeds

3 Kurma

1 glass of coconut water

2 musk oranges



And how to make it is


Actually, there are no standard rules in the making process, because you just need to add the ingredients you have and you can enjoy it straight away, but I will also show you how to do it.

1. The first process I did was soak the chea seeds in water and I left it for 5 minutes then I strained it, because I only needed the chea seeds without the soaking water.

2. I removed the seeds from the dates first, then cut them lengthwise as a substitute for raisins

3. I cut the Kasturi orange in half and squeezed a little of the juice, I didn't throw away the orange that I had squeezed, but I still put it in the container because the Kasturi orange has a distinctive fragrance and the taste is not too sour like lemon so it is very suitable for made into a drink

4. After all the ingredients are finished with the process and have been combined into a container, the final step is to mix the coconut water and young coconut into the container provided, stir until all the ingredients are evenly mixed.

5. This drink has been made. We just have to serve it.

6. Don't forget to mix in ice cubes if you want to enjoy it cold, but I will only put this drink in the refrigerator for 1 hour so that this drink doesn't get too cold and cause inflammation for me.



The taste produced from this drink is a natural sweet taste from the young coconut and dates, then there is a slightly sour taste created from the Kasturi orange so that the overall taste produced is very fresh and certainly does not hurt the stomach because of its sour taste.
Why do I say it doesn't hurt the stomach because the acid produced by Kasturi oranges is not too strong.
You have to try this recipe and greetings from Maytom, Indonesia

Sort:  


BANNER AMAZING.png
You've been curated by @amazingdrinks! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Thank you for support @amazingdrinks

Healthy properties for a drink friend. Happy new week.