You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fabulous Pineapple Carato / Fabuloso Carato de Piña

in Amazing Drinks16 days ago

I have never tried pineapple without removing the skin. I was very afraid of pineapple skin because my mother often said it was itchy. However, recently I also found a drink recipe that is almost similar to the one you made, they soak the pineapple skin and ferment it. and I'm sure you make this differently because you cook. Is this safe and not itchy?

Sort:  

@nurfay Hello beautiful, how are you, it really is a natural guarapo that has been made for years, it is a Venezuelan tradition, you can make it in different ways, removing the skin or not. You can leave it to ferment with the skin alone and water, adding the sugar, you drink the guarapo, I have done it this way too. The other way is to chop everything as you see in the blog, because as it is thicker with the pulp I cook it to be able to liquefy it, so as not to force the blender, of course you take more advantage of its properties. But really fermentation is the right process to restore our intestinal flora because of the probiotics it contains.

I recommend it, it doesn't sting at all. It is divine both ways.

Hi @lanoican !!

Wow, in the future I will have to make this, and not trow away pineapple skin. Kecause I have seen to social media that fermented pineapple skin is very good for the body.

Thanks for the explanation and this great post dear!

@nurfay You're welcome, always at your service, a hug.