Enjoy cold durian iced compote at the roadside café.

in Amazing Drinks6 months ago (edited)

Hello all HIVE friends, usually I will share drink recipes for both juices and smoothies with all of you that I make with my own hands. However, this time it will be much different because I will invite you to enjoy the cold ice kolak which is famous in my city. Maybe in your country there is something like this but it's just a different name. And I'll show you what's in my cold ice compote later. However, currently I don't enjoy this ice in a café but on the side of the road, but the place is very comfortable and always busy with buyers.



This drink is not placed in a glass and all types of ice here are placed in a bowl for the reason that the presentation looks large. If you are looking for juice or smoothies here then the answer is that there are none, because they don't provide this. At this place they only provide ice mixed drinks whose composition is very complete. And if the weather is very hot, this ice mix is ​​very popular with visitors, even visitors from outside the city, the price is relatively cheap and the taste of the drink is delicious which also adds a plus for visitors, especially since this place does not use artificial sweeteners but only uses granulated sugar. boiled and palm sugar that has been melted and you just have to choose a drink menu that can use one of the sugars according to your taste.



In this cold drink we will find several ingredients, such as black grass jelly, cendol, fish eyes and bread. Then all the ingredients are poured with coconut milk and ice is placed in it, then after that the final process is to pour thick palm sugar on top. In my opinion, this drink tastes very sweet, and you can add water provided by the seller, because not everyone likes levels that are too sweet in my opinion. Oh yes, I almost forgot that the price of each drink is different, and the price for 1 portion of this drink is IDR. 8000 to Rp. 12,000 and if converted, the price of the drink is 0.52 U$ dollars to 0.78 U$ dollars. According to you, with one large portion, is this drink relatively cheap?

https://files.peakd.com/file/peakd-hive/tomidiwirja/Eo4DSzcSTL7dgonvKRiCVUcoYpcy7rscKH5ZNAC93NaZqxmfMBgqjtdnAEYz9Jve8mz.



Express your opinion and say hello from me, Tomi Diwirja, Indonesia continues to support me and thank you

Sort:  

A rather strange drink for me, I don't think they sell it anywhere in my country, it resembles the texture of chicha, which can be based on rice or pasta, but I haven't seen toasted bread added, and I haven't seen what you call fish eye either.
In any case, it looks very tasty and refreshing.
Greetings @tomidiwirja

ha ha ha
maybe it feels strange huh. The bread added here is not toast but plain bread, and when this bread is exposed to ice water and palm sugar the bread becomes melty and sweet when eaten. and for fish eyes, here we don't take the fish and then take the eyes. Fish eyes here are simply processed from wheat flour and are called fish eyes because their shape is similar to fish eyes. Thank you for stopping by, next time you visit Indonesia, try this mixed ice. It tastes delicious, especially when combined with durian fruit