Fresh : break the fast with cucumber and chea seeds

in Amazing Drinks2 months ago

Hi HIVE friends in this community, the sky in my city is mocking me, it seems like this is the toughest fast I have ever gone through and I will remain relaxed through it. Because this year in my city the air is very hot and dry, even the wind that blows and touches my body also contains heat and that is not pleasant at all. And I prefer lots of activities at home, one of which is making my own recipes which are practically not too complicated and the price is certainly cheap in my pocket. Not only that, this drink is also useful for my body which of course after fasting all day my body becomes dehydrated. And now I will make a drink which you can see the recipe for yourself below.



The ingredients I used in this recipe are:


1. 1 medium sized cucumber (you can use any type of cucumber and I chose to use local cucumber in this recipe)

2. 1 spoon of chea seeds (chea seeds play a very important role in my digestive process, especially when fasting at the moment and I only use 1 spoon of chea seeds as a mixture in my recipe)

3. 3 spoons of granulated sugar (if you don't want to use granulated sugar, that's okay, you can replace it with syrup or whatever you think is good and it won't be a problem)

4. 1 lemon

5. 1 liter of water that is suitable for consumption



how to make :

1. Heat the water until it boils slightly then add the granulated sugar and chea seeds, stir until all the granulated sugar combines with the water, then let it sit until the water becomes warm

2. While waiting for the water mixed with chea seeds and sugar to cool, what I did next was wash the cucumber and grate it without peeling it first, grate it lengthwise and with a grater model like the one in the picture, but if you don't have it you can Whatever you use, the important thing is the taste of this drink.

3. Once finished grating, pour water into the grated cucumber, stir until everything is combined

4. The final step is to peel the lemon until only the white remains, why do I do this? Because I used local lemons, if I used the peel it would taste bitter. So I just peeled it so that the taste remained safe and secure, then I also didn't squeeze out the water so that it didn't taste too sour, because after all I had been fasting all day and my stomach was empty, so I just sliced ​​it into a few slices.

5. The cucumber drink can now be enjoyed, but because this is for breaking the fast, I will put it in my refrigerator first, so that this afternoon the cucumber drink will be cold.



It's very easy to make, right? Actually, it's even easier if we have to buy it and don't use complicated things, but we have to realize that when we buy drinks like that, they rarely use real granulated sugar, they definitely mix it with artificial sweeteners so that the benefits are greater, whereas if you use real sugar it's more expensive. definitely much more expensive. So making your own is the right way. Have you ever made this drink before?
Greetings from Tomidiwirja, Indonesia

Sort:  

Congratulations @tomidiwirja! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 100 posts.
Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank You @hivebuzz

That's great @tomidiwirja! We're excited to see your progress on Hive! We can't wait to see you achieve this next one!


BANNER AMAZING.png
You've been curated by @amazingdrinks! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

What a refreshing drink! I love the combination of chia with coconut, great!

Cheers @tomidiwirja

chea seeds always good for health specially for digest. nice to see your recipe.

Hi @tomidiwirja

Vote here for The Best Drinkslover Lion @amazingdrinks/re-leothreads-23oikctnx

@amazingdrinks/the-best-drinkslover-lion-week-1


@tomidiwirja, sorry to see that you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!