Amazing Drinks Contest: Super Coca-Cola Citrus [Esp/Eng]

in Amazing Drinks11 months ago

¡Un saludo para todos!

Está comenzando la temporada de lluvias en mi país, Venezuela, sin embargo, aun el calor sigue imperativo a pesar de que por pequeños momentos se refresca el ambiente. Todavía bastante calor, propicio para una bebida refrescante.

Greetings to everyone!

The rainy season is starting in my country, Venezuela, however, the heat is still imperative even though the atmosphere is cooling down for a few moments. It is still quite hot, propitious for a refreshing drink.

La coca cola me gusta más de lo que me gustaría admitir pues no es secreto que está cargada de azucares y otros componentes químicos, sin embargo, de vez en cuando me provoca tomar esta bebida y cuando lo hago la disfruto bastante.

Solo una vez se me ocurrió combinarla y fue con limón, resultó bastante agradable y es más común de lo que había pensado. A muchos les gusta esta combinación con ron para dar como resultado el famoso cubalibre, que es un cóctel cubano muy consumido en Venezuela.

En lo particular, poco disfruto las bebidas alcohólicas. Una de las pocas que realmente disfruto es la cerveza bien fría. Estuve pensando en el sabor que tendría una cerveza mezclada con coca cola así que puse manos a la obra, imaginando algún otro ingrediente mi boca se hizo agua, pues pensé en parchita y limón. Por lo tanto, decidí probar esta mezcla y publicarla solo si tenía buen sabor, sino quedaría solo en mi memoria.

I like coke more than I would like to admit because it is no secret that it is loaded with sugars and other chemical components, however, from time to time it provokes me to drink this beverage and when I do I enjoy it quite a lot.

Only once did it occur to me to combine it and that was with lemon, it turned out to be quite pleasant and it is more common than I had thought. Many like this combination with rum to give as a result the famous cubalibre, which is a Cuban cocktail widely consumed in Venezuela.

In particular, I don't enjoy alcoholic beverages very much. One of the few I really enjoy is cold beer. I was thinking about what a beer mixed with coca cola would taste like, so I got down to work, imagining some other ingredient my mouth was watering, as I thought of parchita and lemon. Therefore, I decided to try this mixture and publish it only if it tasted good, otherwise it would remain only in my memory.

Y bueno, como finalmente la estoy publicando, quiere decir que me gustó, así que quiero compartir como la preparé y mis impresiones luego de tomarla.

Usé los ingredientes siguientes:

  • 1/2 Parchita grande.
  • 1/2 Limón
  • 1/4 Taza de cerveza
  • 1 Botellita de coca cola.

Ahora, te cuento como lo hice:

Licué la parchita con un chorrito de agua y la colé. La mezclé con la cerveza, la guardé en una botellita que cerré muy bien para que no se escapara el gas de la cerveza y la llevé al congelador por 3 horas aprox. para que se congelara solo a modo de granizado.

And well, since I'm finally publishing it, it means I liked it, so I want to share how I prepared it and my impressions after drinking it.

I used the following ingredients:

  • 1/2 large Parchita.
  • 1/2 Lemon
  • 1/4 Cup of beer
  • 1 Bottle of coke.

Now, I'll tell you how I did it:

I blended the parchita with a splash of water and strained it. I mixed it with the beer, kept it in a little bottle that I closed very well so that the gas from the beer would not escape and put it in the freezer for about 3 hours so that it would freeze just like a slushie.

Quité la concha al limón para no agregar el sabor de la corteza que es muy amargo y lo piqué en rodajas. Reservé en la nevera junto con la coca cola mientras esperaba la congelación de los otros ingredientes.

I removed the rind from the lemon so as not to add the taste of the rind which is very bitter and chopped it into slices. I kept it in the fridge along with the coke while waiting for the other ingredients to freeze.

Por fortuna, tuve esta idea temprano y la espera no fue una tortura mientras me ocupaba en otras cosas. Finalmente, cuando el granizado estaba listo, lo agregué al vaso en el cual iba a tomar mi bebida y me ayudé con un palillo de madera para extraer todo el contenido.

Fortunately, I had this idea early and the wait was not a torture while I was busy with other things. Finally, when the slush was ready, I added it to the glass in which I was going to drink my beverage and helped myself with a wooden chopstick to extract all the contents.

Agregué la coca cola.

I added the coca cola.

Agregué el limón.

I added the lemon.

Ya lista mi bebida, llegó la hora de probar y realmente me gustó bastante. Super refrescante, el amargo de la cerveza, lo cítrico de la parchita y el limón y el dulzor único e inconfundible de la coca cola me resultó bastante agradable.

Once my drink was ready, it was time to taste it and I really liked it a lot. Super refreshing, the bitterness of the beer, the citrus of the parchita and lemon and the unique and unmistakable sweetness of the coca cola was quite pleasant.

Para paladares que necesiten más dulce, quizás quieran probar agregándole un poquito de azúcar al jugo de parchita, pero yo lo hice tal cual lo explico y quedé satisfecha. Me lo tomé muy rápido, el primer sorbo fue 1/4 de vaso de una vez, muy bueno, aunque algo fuerte para el estómago, por lo cual personas sensibles a los cítricos deben consumir con precaución .

Esta bebida me hizo recordar años atrás cuando iba a discotecas con amigos, esas ganas que tenía en esos tiempos de probar tantas cosas nuevas. Creo que vale la pena experimentar un poco en casa y darnos gustos que no hemos tenido antes, siempre con cautela y responsabilidad.

For palates that need more sweetness, you may want to try adding a little sugar to the parchita juice, but I did it as I explained and I was satisfied. I drank it very quickly, the first sip was 1/4 glass at a time, very good, although a little strong for the stomach, so people sensitive to citrus should consume with caution.

This drink made me remember years ago when I used to go to discos with friends, the desire I had in those times to try so many new things. I think it is worth experimenting a little at home and indulge in things we have not had before, always with caution and responsibility.



Gracias por haberme acompañado.

Thank you for joining me.



Esta ha sido mi participación en el Concurso de Bebidas Increíbles: ¡Super Coca-Cola!. Invito a @lisrl26.
This has been my participation in the Incredible Drinks Contest: Super Coca-Cola!. Invito a @lisrl26.



Fotos propias, tomadas con mi teléfono Samsung S9+
y con mi cámara Samsun Galaxy 21X, editadas en Canva.

Own photos, taken with my phone Samsung S9+
and with my camera Samsun Galaxy 21X, edited in Canva

Sort:  

Congratulations @verdesmeralda! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2023

Thank you for your support.

That's great @verdesmeralda! We're impressed with your progress on Hive! Keep going and reach your new target!


BANNER AMAZING.png You've been curated by @amazingdrinks! Delegations welcome!
Find our community here

Curation Trail

Thank you for your support.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @amazingdrinks.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much @ecency and @amazingdrinks for the support.

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thank you for your support.

What a thrill! Thank you for your support.

Happy Hive Birthday @verdesmeralda
🎉🎈🎂🎉🎈

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Thank you for your support.

Hola @verdesmeralda

Esta receta está ¡buenísima! Siempre me ha gustado el sabor de la cerveza, que combina excelentemente con la Coca-Cola, y los toque cítricos del limón y la parchita le dan el equilibrio ideal, para hacer de esta receta un gran cóctel. Muchas gracias por participar en el concurso comunitario. Saludos.

Muchas gracias a ti por la oportunidad, La bebida quedó un poco fuerte en cuanto a lo cítrico pero la disfruté bastante y por eso la compartí.

Feliz día! Saludos!

I know this combination of flavors because I've tried it... it's a little sour @verdesmeralda

Ohh, yes, this combination has a strong taste and can be irritating for some people, I mentioned that and I also recommended sweetening the parchita juice depending on the taste of each person.

I'm going to visit your publication 😉 Thanks for your visit!

Congratulations @verdesmeralda! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Unveiling the Exclusive Web3 Berlin Conference Badge. HiveBuzz Adds a Touch of Excitement!