A Reminder of all things BRO

Hi all BRO/Hive friends and family! It's @misslasvegas, hoping you've all had an amazing weekend.
Although the weekly BRO (surprise) newspaper keeps you well informed about new things and developments with BRO, I don't think it's too much of a luxury to mention a few things again. That way we have all of the options in one post, and an easy way to find out what BRO is all about. That way, you can come here to find all the important information in just one post. So let's go!

imageedit_15_5839638930.jpg

The BRO Project Ins and Outs

Our big BRO @raymondspeaks & the team are constantly building and plotting new things.
You've probably already heard that, right now, there's a lot of work being done getting the new Whitepaper, including tokenomics, written and worked out.
From the horses' mouth on Twitter:
"So we're knocking out our next stage of development soon. First draft of the whitepaper done. The team has hashed it out, changes are being made!

Going to be an interesting few months #hive."

You may also have picked up that there's a shiny new token on its way.
There's really not much new to say about this because I know as much as you.
We'll all just have to be patient and wait to see how this all develops. Since patience is not one of my strongest traits, I'm poking @raymondspeaks a few times a week to tell me more haha. He's not budging!

untitled.gif

The Dragons' Den is one of the things that keeps the BROs occupied but it's been mentioned a few times before, and I've written a post about its history a while back, so I won't get into this further now.

Then there is the Hive-in-a-box, which is aimed at helping projects that need help with the how and the what for whatever they're working on, however, that needs a little bit of work still, so another thing we need to be patient about.
(I want the word patience to be put on Santa's naughty list...It should be banned from our dictionaries!)

untitled.gif

So what else is there?

Hodl BRO Tokens

Well, very importantly, you could take advantage of the low crypto prices and invest in BRO tokens. And later in the new tokes, of course.
Just buying and holding BRO tokens will get you Hive dividends. There's no minimum to hold, so even with only a few tokens, you'll be earning.
Just buy, hold and forget. Check back when the markets pick up again (which probably won't be for another while) and be a happy camper.

Once you hold a little more than just a few, you'll also be eligible for BRO upvotes. Depending on how many tokens you are holding, this can be a nice incentive because BRO's Hive Power is growing too. If you were to have 1000 or more, you'd get a 100% upvote.
(Abuse won't be rewarded though)

Delegate Hive to the Brofi account

By delegating Hive to @brofi, you'll earn BRO rewards. This will grow your BRO stack nicely.

I only have a few, personally, and it's growing every week! In fact, my BRO tokens almost doubled since I bought them and started delegating Hive. Easy money!

untitled.gif

Now, if you were to delegate Hive, and hold BRO, it would truly be a win/win/win situation. You'd grow your BRO and your Hive stack at the same time. Even more of a happy camper than above, and you'd be helping the project along the way.
See? It's not all bad news in the crypto world.
We need some good news. So there. You're welcome.

Disclaimer: The above is not financial advice. Don't take my, or anyone's word for it. Do your own research before investing in anything and don't invest your rent money.

What else is new?

If you've kept an eye on the @brofund account here on Hive, you've seen the two interviews I've done and posted here. If you don't keep an eye on this, well, there, now you know.
I've had some trouble getting people to interview. They're all hiding away from me. I really don't know what I've ever done to any of them but it is what it is.
However, I managed to get a few lined up now, quite interesting names actually, so keep your eyes peeled on this space and you'll see what I mean.

A new Social Media account

We're present on Twitter, and Instagram, and that's it.
According to @raymondspeaks, there was once also a Fakebook account but...brrr...
Let's just say that I'm glad I don't have to mess around
with that. Too much drama in my opinion, not worth the time and energy. But hey, if this ever changes, you'll be the first ones to know!

We've had some issues with the Instagram account so I haven't been able to post much there these last few weeks.
Which is a shame because I had all these lovely posts ready to go, and nowhere to put them. Ugh...
Anyway, some time ago, I spoke to Ray about starting an account on Flote.app.
Flote has been around since we were still all active and happy on the other platform. In fact, they were represented at one or more of the fests.
They're decentralized, like Hive, and just like us, they don't do censorship. You can also earn crypto with your posts there, so I felt that it wouldn't hurt to represent BRO on there as well.
The more the merrier, right? Ray gave me the go-ahead but it took me a while to actually get it all going.
Well, better late than never, so I finally got the account going, wrote the bio, and even posted our very first intro post. I'm still figuring things out there as I go but there are some prominent names on there, so I'll be keeping a close eye on those accounts, see what they do and be a little copy cat to get us on the books there. No worries, I won't actually copy those people hehe. I'll just watch and see what floats people's boat on Flote.
Check out the intro post here.
And we already have 7 followers (including myself hehe) so: YAY!

So while the crypto markets, as well as most, if not all, of the financial markets are things we could shed some tears about on a daily basis, not all is bad news. There are new developments everywhere, and my hope is that the bad will be weeded out while, in the end, only those good and healthy projects are still alive and kicking. It's truly a new world order we're slowly moving into. But it's up to us whether we accept the 'you won't own nothing and be happy' narrative, or build something amazing on our own terms.
I truly believe that with Hive & projects like BRO, we're on the right way to build back better.

Our way.

You can find us outside of Hive on:
Twitter
Instagram
Flote.app
Discord

Gifs by tenor.

bye text.png

Thanks_for_reading.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 132 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4