And so it begins

Censorship and the year ahead.png

The Bitcoin halvening is finally here, yay! Something we've all been waiting for, for about 2 years now since everything went down the toilet. It was a little later for me though, but I still went down the toilet with everyone else eventually last year.

This has made me super cautious for the following market. Not that I think it wont go up, but that I'll have itchy trigger fingers ready to convert everything into usd when the times comes. I was a bit of an idiot last time thinking that I/we wouldn't be affected, when we eventually were.

So going forward I still have an optimistic outlook for what is ahead, and I will still be thrusting forward into our wacky investments, but this time I'll have to maintain a level headed and head-screwed on approach to financials coming next bear market. If it hasn't made any serious construction moves then I'm out.

One thing that everyone seems to be down on is Splinterlands. But I'm not negative about it. I know we have quite a lot invested in there but it's not about that. If you think about what the team has done over the last 2 years, even under intense financial pressure with sps they've done a remarkable job of staying relevant

Splinterlands is the only game that has successfully implemented anything with their land - in terms of the gaming space we have a fully working product and other NFT games are still talking about land but haven't done anything to back up their claims yet -- not that I've seen anyway.

And yet here we are claiming our grain, mining our magic and sps and having a good old time. I personally think that after the market and the ecosystem recovers from the financial drop they are in, which at this time is inevitable we will see an immense amount of growth after that.

We'll see players turn positive again, and most of the people that held will be able to go and have a holiday in the Bahamas when their decks go and earn them some cold hard cash -- it'll be really cool to see.

I am only positive about splinterlands. I'm amazed how after everything that happened last bear, and how mismanagement of certain exchanges crippled the entire ecosystem splinterlands continued to build. I mean, we've limped along this bear too so I understand the pressures they must have been under.

So here's to the next leg of our project. One that we're going to slam hard at the next bull market, and win. Like we did last time around.

Here's to an absolutely awesome new bull!

Sort:  

The bull and to the moon is the very next phase, no one knows when that very phase will begin.

Cheers

Hello brofund!

It's nice to let you know that your article won 🥉 place.
Your post is among the best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by keithtaylor

You and your curator receive 0.0050 Lu (Lucoin) investment token and a 2.76% share of the reward from Daily Report 276. Additionally, you can also receive a unique LUBROWN token for taking 3rd place. All you need to do is reblog this report of the day with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by @szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START