Monday Market Musings | Week 16 | 2024

Week 16.png

Crypto Thoughts Swirling Around In My Head

It's been a few weeks again due to unforeseen circumstances, and in those few weeks I literally had other things on my mind, but now the crypto thoughts are slowly swirling around in my head again.

Bitcoin Halvening

And then of course the first thing I think of, like many others, is the Bitcoin halvening, it has happened. It's over, but what now? According to many, the halvening is the prelude to the big bull run, and like so many others, I can hardly wait for it to finally be here again. But at the same time, I also have a fear, because am I ready for this? Can I close the coming bull run successfully? Can I change my financial position in such a way that I no longer have to worry about whether I can pay my bills, at least for a longer period? And more importantly, can I switch things off in time and suppress the greed that will undoubtedly resurface?

Pre-bull Fears

Crypto is of course always an uncertain factor, so the question of whether what we are all hoping for will happen also plays a role. But even if that happens, am I holding on to the right assets to benefit sufficiently from it? So much uncertainty, and it's driving me crazy!

It's Driving Me Crazy!

Yes, I'll admit it straight away, the uncertainty after over six years in crypto, and mainly, these last two long years of waiting for this moment is driving me crazy. I couldn't bear to settle for just a tip at the end of this bull run. I have been working towards this since 2017, encountered so many setbacks, and every time I put my shoulders to the wheel and started again, all with the great goal of improving our financial position in such a way that we no longer have to worry about whether we can pay the bills. Certainly, the last year has been a year of suffering, and it still is at the moment. Investing in crypto is no longer possible, except of course investing my time to write blogs. And even that is not always easy due to circumstances, because inspiration is also a thing. When circumstances keep you in the same rut every day, inspiration can be damned difficult to find. I want to change everything so badly, and I hope that I will succeed in this with the bull run that is now expected.

So Many Questions

But will the bull run come? Of course, we all hope for it, and we also expect it, I even think most of us count on it coming. When? Many people there also completely agree with themselves, they have studied the Bitcoin charts extensively and based on the patterns there they have long figured out for themselves when the peak of the bull run will occur. No one knows whether this will be exactly the case, and determining the exact top to sell exactly there will not be possible for many people. Anyway, we do what we can to get as much out of it as possible. Simple as that.

Is The American Central Bank Leading To A Major Crash?

You understand that with those thoughts in my head, I was not immediately happy when I saw a news article saying it may well be that the American Central Bank is leading to a major crash in the stock and crypto markets. Come on, we dream about bull runs and then we would have to deal with a major crash? That would be a very hard disappointment to swallow. Right? Now you're probably asking yourself, why? Why would they do that?

Why Would They Do That?

To get the answer to that question, we need to look at the recent increase in inflation in America in the first three months of 2024. The increased inflation is the reason why the Central Bank of America has revised the number of interest rate cuts. These interest rate cuts were initially positive for Bitcoin! They entered 2024 with an expected number of 6 to 7 interest rate cuts. However, due to the increase in inflation, the number of expected interest rate cuts has been adjusted to no more than 2.

It's The Fault Of The Fed

They attribute the rise in inflation to a mistake in Federal Reserve policy in December. The chairman thought that further interest rate increases would no longer be necessary to keep inflation under control. And this also directly led to an overestimation of the number of expected interest rate cuts. And this overestimation likely gave the stock and crypto markets their wings in the first quarter of 2024.

"Wealth" Fueling Inflation

The increases we saw created a "wealth effect". People felt richer and started spending more money. This further fueled inflation. Now the Central Bank would of course be the first to get inflation under control, and a possible solution to this could be to crash the stock and crypto markets. In this way, you achieve the opposite effect, which would decrease inflation again.

It's All Speculation!

Now this is only speculative, and the question remains whether a crash will occur or the bull market will continue quietly. But speculative or not, stranger things have happened and since this is and remains crypto, I take everything into account. A smart girl is ready for anything! Of course, like everyone else, I hope that the bull market will continue quietly.

Sort:  

will the bull run come....deffo going around my head!

I'm glad you're having those thoughts too, I started to feel lonely in doubt.

Congratulations @brofund! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 77000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 78000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024