Some things we're working on for the immediate future.

Add a heading.png

So for almost the whole day yesterday I spent my time getting crucified by Dragons and Legionnaires -- those are guys with big stakes in our projects. The main consensus was that we haven't done anything with LGN yet. It's just sat there, on it's own, collecting dust.

Of course this was never the plan but the bear market took hold in a big way. Several projects that we were working with crumpled underneath their weight and had to give up, my own finances took a massive hit as projects crumbled underneath me and I saw my funds being locked up for 2 years and more, not being able to touch them.

So I think everyone is right that it's not enough that we just buy the inflation off the market and build. It's been over a year now. People are perhaps getting a little antsy with holding it. That nothing has been done yet.

So I think in the interim as we wait on this building happening, we will build something similar to brofi. Delegate HP to @wearelegion and receive Legion daily as a reward. We will also go around voting manually and keeping the votes within our community, that way everyone is benefitting. Delegators, us, the people that bought and held Legion. It's a win win situation - and you will still get daily hive for staking Legion.

Again, we wont vote spam farms, crap posts, nonsense posts - it will be purely posts from people that are genuinely trying, but there will be preference given to Legionnaires, as we do with Brofi. But as I do with brofi we'll also support projects outside our community that are making a positive place for hive.

We'll do this as we wait on other stuff coming out in the next few months and then we will review it after that.

Don't delegate just yet though because we've still to set it up, pay to get it working, and find a dev with the right amount of availability to be on call whenever we need them. I'll make a proper announcement when it's finished and ready. APR will be good I promise you that!

Aside from that I'm feeling real positive for the next few years.

I'm still VERY positive about splinterlands, and since BRO has pretty much a max deck I'm hoping to capitalize big style on that one when the time comes. We've been farming sps on our tract and just staking it. I think when this comes into fruition it will be intensely profitable.

And we're working with cceo to get a few things in their game which as far as I'm aware is not so far off now. We will see though. @powerpaul works slowly because he likes to make sure everything is just right.

Then we're also working with a fairly unknown dev who has a cool concept for a game and he's going to use LGN as the base for it. But.. months off there yet.

That's it for now!

Sort:  

This update is nice, but I have a question: will the stickupcurator profile continue to operate with the HP delegation being made to it and in exchange we will receive the LGN token? Or will the whole process be focused only on the wearelegion profile? Or will the two work together?

In any case, I wish you and the community every success!

Stickupcurator is a separate entity. So yes - should still work as intended. He still curates the music industry :)

Got it, thank you very much for clearing up my doubts! Have a good night!

Dope, didn't know staking legion gives hive.
.

Nice nice...

Yeah man, it's done that for at least a year now!

Wow, genius idea. I like it

I know right? You too can have cool ideas like this one day if you work hard at it - I believe in you!! ;)

Fantastic update!

Thanks :)

good one ray!

Thank you sir :)

Congratulations @brofund! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 78000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 79000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP