A Dynamic Curation #4. Ladies on HIVE!



A Dynamic Curation #4. Ladies on HIVE!



screenshot_939_.png

@dyanamichivers

ds_border.gif

With my recent curation post, I promised a more focused curation for next time. This curation post is my attempt to fulfill a promise I broadcasted to everyone who read my last post. I woke up to @dynamicsteemians with 100% voting mana and felt the urge to recognize some random posts featured in the comment section of the recent @ladiesofhive post, Ladies of Hive Community Contest #64. I also happened to had curate a couple of ladies from Hive as well so I felt this was a great excuse to show some love to great Hive content by our ladies on Hive. This is something I never imagined ever doing due to experiencing discrimination in the for reals life due to my gender, skin color, sexual orientation and even age; confusing as I am 37 next month and do not participate in discrimination based on any of these things. (36 year old blue eyed straight white male).

My experiences on Hive, especially with our Ladies, has been a very supportive and loving one. Every single lady I have crossed paths with has been amazing and supportive. Often their content is top notch as well as the art they create. Usually, if I want a problem solved or better understood the Ladies are there. I never ever experienced such discrimination, that I can recall, from any of lady on Hive.

I would also like to take this time to say sorry to @tygertyger. She came along and tried to provide support for me as I unnecessarily aired some personal crap on the blockchain with @dynamicsteemians. Our whole conversation could had been avoided if I didn't bring up my personal traumas that really are too complex to fully understand by the average person just trying to help. While I did say sorry for my responses, I am not sure she saw it. Sorry Tyger.

ds_border.gif

@juliakponsford


My 2021 recap megapost! Art, Music and NFTs!


Julia is one amazing lady, well actually I think she prefers to be labeled as an Alien but not 100% sure about that. Julia is progressing Hive and our artists in unimaginable ways with her loving support and attention to them on Hive as well as managing Nftshoowrom. Her efforts have really been key in my decisions to buy NFTs from Nftshowroom! In this post, she goes over just some of her accomplishments in 2021 as there really are too many she could list and too humble to take full credit for.

2021 was a pretty insane year, more COVID, lockdowns and nonsense happening all over the world. The silver lining has been that the art world online has been booming and I feel at least lucky that making art and music has kept me pretty sane :D
While prepping for this post I tried to do a count of all the art this year which isn't easy because I've made a ton but I think I've managed to remember everything!

https://ecency.com/hive-158694/@juliakponsford/my-2021-recap-megapost-art-music-and-nfts



@dreemsteem


Sublimely Silky Smooth & Strong : LOH #64


Dreem reminds us about how much of a hassle hair can be for Ladies. She goes over her daily struggles with managing her hair in this post. But what is she grateful for with her response to the @ladiesofhive Weekly question, Ladies of Hive Community Contest #64? You will have to find out what @snook suggested to her to help alleviate some of hair troubles by reading this post by her!

It's long, but if you have hair troubles - you will WANT TO READ every word!!! You might think this is a silly post, but I cannot tell you just how grateful I am right now. Well I suppose, I'm going to TRY to tell you - hence, the post. Hair is kind of a big deal for women.

https://ecency.com/hive-152889/@dreemsteem/sublimely-silky-smooth-and-strong--loh-64



@sayee


Dad and son - Rajma Chawal (movie on Netflix)


Sayee has been a lovely person to interact with in Neoxian's community on matrix chat. She cares very much for her communities with Hive and has been a delight to mingle with. I appreciate her honest concern and love for her communities. I really just wanted to visit her post to show some love and appreciation. In this post, she attempts to do more than just play Splinterlands and tries to make a post outside of blockchain gaming. I loved her movie review here and the important message she got from it that she conveyed in this post from her!

The message that is given in this movie is that people, especially family members tend to misunderstand one another way too easily, and instead of talking things out and finding simple solutions, they tend to complicate it because of their large egos and complexes. It is easier to reach out and be the first one to bend rather than keep the grudges and hold the anger within oneself and let society know about it too. A lot of marriages could be saved if people just let go of their ego and welcomed the other person with even a smile.

https://ecency.com/hive-121744/@sayee/dad-and-son-rajma-chawal-movie-on-netflix



@princessbusayo


Ladies of Hive Community Contest #64: IT'S THE SMILE FOR ME.


It takes a certain kind of skill set as a writer to be able to connect with your audience in way to make you feel like you are there with the author as well as being emotionally connected with them. Busayo really makes you feel at home with her post for the Ladies of Hive weekly question about being grateful! What is she grateful for? You will have to visit her post to find out!

Tadaaaa!,,,,, It's my first post in this community this new year 2022 and I hope to keep it up with the contest too because I have already fallen in love with this community as it only centered around ladies and women. Thank you @kaerpediem for authoring this contest this week and I am excited with both questions but I only want to choose one which is;

https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@princessbusayo/ladies-of-hive-community-contest



@marbrym


¿Por qué estoy agradecida? ¡Algo bonito sobre mí! 🌷 [ES|EN] // What am I grateful for? Something nice about me! | Contest #64


Marbrym has had Covid affect her life greatly during this pandemic. She has experienced many hardships but still has lots to be grateful for during the pandemic, that has brought on many hardships for her and her family. In this Ladies of Hive weekly question asking, What are you Grateful for, she shares the positive outlook on life that has allowed for her to still be grateful for the many things still good in her life!

Also, I had the great privilege of taking care of my mother at home, in the best way I could. In spite of being a high-risk person and the pneumonia that Covid gave her, she did not manifest very strong symptoms and was diagnosed in time. I can't thank her enough for that. She said she felt like a queen, even though it was due to illness, she felt like she was on vacation.

https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@marbrym/por-que-estoy-agradecida-algo-bonito-sobre-mi-esoren-what-am-i-grateful-for-something-nice-about-me-or-contest-64



@kemmyb


Gratitude —A Year Old On The Hive Blockchain! | Ladies Of Hive Community Contest #64


Talking about being grateful! Wow! This person really is grateful to be on Hive! The energy and appreciation she has for Hive is something to be seen. I encourage you to see what the power of community and love from Hive can do, by visiting this person's post for the weekly Ladies of Hive question about being grateful! Thanks everyone mentioned in this person's post for reaching out to this Lady to continue her journey of writing with Hive! She really will be a key member of Hive!

When the defunct Uptrennd showed signs of instability, @dreemsteem and @shadowspub (I call them my special ladies) encouraged some of us to join Hive so we could keep writing and not give up! Some accepted the invite, while some gave up. I'm glad I did not because writing had become a part of my life during the pandemic lockdowns and I did not know how else to live! Thank you both so much for your constant support. I'm super glad to be a part of the @DreemPort Teem!

https://ecency.com/lovinghive/@kemmyb/gratitude-a-year-old-on-the-hive-blockchain-or-ladies-of-hive-community-contest-64



@anailet5


Concurso de la comunidad Ladies of Hive # 64 💞


This is a very sweet post about how grateful Anailet is for her family and God. She did a great job expressing the things she is grateful for while also using two languages in this post that answers the weekly question, What are you grateful for, from @ladiesofhive!

My greatest gratitude is due to God, for that and without hesitation, I say to him daily, Thank you God 🙇🏼‍♀️ I have you present in my life every day, for him I enjoy good health as well as every member of my family.

https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@anailet5/concurso-de-la-comunidad-ladies-of-hive-64-or-by-anailet5



Thank you for making it to the end of my post meant to showcase HIVE content creators. Please take time to say hi to the content creator's posts that I featured here and show some support for them!


ds_border.gif


Source

ds_border.gif

Pimp Your Post Thursday's at 12pm EST


What can I say about Shadowspub other than she is the best host on HIVE with the most influence. Shadow only loves to support other people and their hard work. She does a great job hosting this show called, Pimp Your Post Thursdays. I encourage you visit us weekly there at @dreemsteem's discord and share your post or other people's ( or bots why not?) posts every Thursday at 12pm Eastern Standard Time!

The purpose of PYPT is to build community, give people opportunity to share posts with their peers and to get to know each other on voice and in text. Anyone who creates content is welcome to participate.

https://ecency.com/hive-171372/@shadowspub/its-pimp-your-post-thursday-today-at-12pm-est

ds_border.gif

Hive Staked Basic Income


@josephsavage has an amazing program called HSBI aka @steembasicincome. Please check it out! I highly recommend! I have around 5000 shares as a member with his Amazing program that will add support to my curation posts on HIVE! He is my most trusted friend on HIVE!


Hive SBI: Social Experiment to provide every Hiver with Stake Based Income help us change the world


HSBI discord

https://discord.gg/gsaDGnKXrC



Screenshot (892).png

https://ecency.com/@steembasicincome/blog

ds_border.gif

Who does not love NFTs?


Do you love art and want to get you some NFTs or mint them? Do not be afraid to use my Nftshowroom referral link for @dynamicgreentk or visit my gallery there!


ds_border.gif

Did you know that @hivebuzz has a shop on that sells HIVE Merchandise!?

HIVEBUZZ's Shop for Hive apparel!

ds_border.gif

Sort:  

Hey, thanks a lot for curating my post. It really felt special. You are doing so much for the community.

Thanks Sayee! You are doing the same! Love your love for your communities!

Thank you for the apology

Thank you for responding and hope that we are good? ❤️

It's a delight to have you visit and curate my post. You are doing amazingly!
Thank you for your support. 🙂

You make great posts and I love your writings! Hope to see Thursday at PYPT!

😱 I'm so excited to find my publication here, it's a privilege for me. Thank you so much @dynamichivers for the amazing job you've done, detailing and compiling all these posts. Likewise congrats to the other fellow Hive members who got their mention in this curation, especially the girls of this @ladiesofhive community 🌸 have a nice day!!!!

Thank you for being awesome!

These are inspiring posts from these lovely ladies. I am new on Hive and learning a lot from reading some posts. Great curation work. Well done.

Really! So cool!!! I am truly speechless! thank you for showing love and taking time to comment! I appreciate you so much. If you ever want suggestions on communities to join I am here to help! @shadowspub pypt thing at the end of my post has a discord link that I think is great start for new people to join! there are many other places too that can help as well. Knowing new users are reading this I will have to add the @theterminal and their discord to my posts as well since they are there specifically to help all who are new! their discord is it is specifically for new users https://discord.com/invite/XZGPGpz

😊 Thank you. I will go ahead and join the discord groups.

Thanks so much for including me in this, much appreciated :)

You are so welcome! Honestly, it is such a pleasure and honor to even cross paths with you here on Hive! Thank you again for all you do for our community!

Congratulations @dynamichivers! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 3
Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!