dynamicsteemians cross-posted this post in dynamichivers 2 years ago


Ayana511, Masterfully Creates Watercolor Art!

in #art2 years ago


@ayana511




Trying to find artists who share their process while giving insight into their creations can be difficult some days on HIVE. Nevertheless, I found a wonderful artist that does just that over at https://www.neoxian.city/, a front end for HIVE that I use to add NEOXAG reward tokens to content that I curate. Ayana511 did not disappoint when I discovered her amazing watercolor works!

Instantly, I was reminded of @armandosodano and his watercolor creations! Ayana511 is one of the very few people I have come across on HIVE much less in my travels on this earth, that can pull off creating watercolors while also showing their work just like @armandosodano.

Watercolors and making masterpieces out of them is not easy. One wrong move and everything is ruined and there is not much room for mistakes. Lots of focus, precision and vision is required when using watercolors to make such beautiful pieces of work. My favorite way to paint is with acrylics because its easy to fix perceived mistakes and play with the flow of colors. Watercolors is not easy to fix once your paper becomes too wet or blotchy from too much pressure or a overly saturated brush.

In this post, I aim to highlight @ayana511 and their beautifully created artworks on HIVE by sharing their recent posts that they are producing constantly! I am feeling feeling blah and down this Christmas eve and finding this person's art cheered me up significantly. So thank you @ayana511! I also found your picture to be very cheerful, as your bright aura and happiness shines through the internet like a bright light of joy! I am am assuming that is also coffee in your hand, which also brings me joy!😄


@ayana511

)



Katherine Langford| Watercolour portrait painting #146


Artists are often, well usually are, their own toughest critic. Many artists I know create such wonderful art only to just think they are never done with it. I think this feeling of perfection that world-class artists suffer from also affects this talented artist. I think that what Ayana511 created here is perfect and represents the person she was trying recreate beautifully! Please visit this post and leave a comment to lift her spirits as it is obvious that she pulled this off nicely! Also, I love the constant use of the hibiscus like flower with each post she makes!

Today I made a watercolor portrait painting of gorgeous actress Katherine Langford. You could find the attatched reference photograph below...But the funny thing was, after when I finished the painting I doubted myself if I tried making a portrait of Florence Pugh instead of Katherine. Because the result felt more like her.Whatever, here is my work and comment if you had the same feeling. 🌺

https://ecency.com/hive-174301/@ayana511/katherine-langford-or-watercolour-portrait-painting-146


Black beauty 🖤| Watercolour portrait painting #145


I noticed that Ayana511 has apparently done over one hundred plus pieces of art on HIVE and assumedly much more much in real life. This is #145 in her watercolor series of creations on HIVE! WOW! Keep them coming girl, they all look great and this picture of a beautiful woman is nothing to miss out on! The background here really did highlight the beauty of this woman and the art much more dramatically, just as intended!

Today I made a black beauty portrait painting based on a reference photograph of a model.I used some strong colours in the background so that the scene would get a rich feel.Enjoy the colours🌺

https://ecency.com/hive-174301/@ayana511/black-beauty-or-watercolour-portrait-painting-145


Backgrounding the Foreground| Watercolour portrait painting


This watercolor is spectacularly done in such a way to provide a certain kind of depth to the watercolor painting, while still maintaining focus on the woman that is expertly drawn and painted in the center. I love how the foreground and background provides depth while allowing the viewer to focus in more onto the woman in the painting!

With the title backgrounding the foreground, I actually meant to make the complete space around the focused main charcter blur. This would be in effect in a satisfactory way only when we show both the background and the foreground space on alternate sides of the main character and keep those like a blurry unfocused manner, which I tried here.Now watch my work🌺

https://ecency.com/hive-174301/@ayana511/backgrounding-the-foreground-or-watercolour-portrait-painting

ds_border.gif

Thank you for making it to the end of my post meant to showcase yet another amazing HIVE artist. Please take time to say hi to and show some support to their posts and art work!

ds_border.gif

Share your art posts with us!


Feel free to share your Art posts with us over at the @dynamichivers community, https://ecency.com/created/hive-190059! Cross post your art posts with us or post directly into our community! We just ask that you at least tag neoxian as well, not required but you probably should since we will add further curation to your posts with his reward token! Find out more with link below!

https://ecency.com/hive-190059/@dynamichivers/dynamichivers-community-curation-and-mission



Helping support HIVE art content!


)

Do you want to help support art on HIVE by sharing your upvotes with our curation trail designed to better help support HIVE artists? Find out how with this post!

https://ecency.com/hive-190059/@dynamichivers/curation-trail-for-hive-art


Who does not love NFTs?


Do you love art and want to get you some NFTs or mint them? Do not be afraid to use my referral link for @nftshowroom or just travel directly to their site!
https://nftshowroom.com/?r=dynamichivers

A Fun Generalized Community on HIVE to join!


The Neoxian city is now located in Element chat


Please visit us in Element. https://element.io/
Element information:
The id of the man to talk to there is @neoxian:matrix.org
Neoxian's city chat: #cityofneoxian:matrix.org

https://app.element.io/#/room/#cityofneoxian:matrix.org