FOG OF WAR BATTLE MAGE SECRET

in BDCommunity13 days ago

Hello amazing people of splinterlands, it's your every amazing @ambmicheal and I am glad I'd be showing you a battle I love so much and won without loosing any of my monsters till the end of the game.

I had to rent some cards last week before I could play game to my satisfaction, I kept playing so I could level up and I am atleast on 700+ and still growing.

The game is very Amazing and I am glad I'm playing as it exposes me this IQ test and its really sweet.

Today i would be talking about one of the battles I played recently, with the ruleset:

FOG OF WAR

This match is spectacularly important to me as I saw my monsters and summoner work hand in hand in other to secure the win.

image.png
Picture Credit

If you are a conversant player of the game, you will understand that each ruleset requires different tactics in other to secure a win and also, checking your opponent last 5 matches can also give you ideas of what to expect in your battle with him, well I checked my opponents last battle and I figured I stood a chance if I use the Obsidian Summoner of which I did.



image.png
Source



MY BATTLE WITH FOG OF WAR RULESET

This is a very intense match that lasted 3rounds with each round seeing one or more of his monster dying, we had enough mana count and as such we could use any monster or summoner of our choice, but since i had checked his past matches, i figured he is a player that likes using magic cards and so I decided to use the Obsidian Summoner because it will give me advantage when using magic cards. After selecting obsidian I had to use a monster with strong melee attack in front and then use another magic monster as disguise so that the first monster will not be attacked directly. Need I mention, none of my 6 Monsters died until the end of the game which is a very great feat.

Below is the match and the game play, I hope you enjoy it as you watch.

Screenshot_20240419-124300.jpg

Battle Link

Summoner: OBSIDIAN

Monsters : VENARI KNIFER, SUIDAE SHAMAN, MAGI OF CHAOS, MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN, GOBLIN PSYCHIC and ENDLESS APE

I used the monsters above tactically and I was able to place them in strategic places to allow them function properly hence securing the win.

Venari Knifer: This monster pose with 8 health and 3 Meele attack on the enemy, it further has the thorn and backfire ability and as such, it poisons the enemy that attacks it and if the attack fails, it backfires on the opposing monster.

SUIDAE SHAMAN: This is a magic monster with 3 Magic attack and an additional attack from the obsidian monster making it 4 at the start of the battle, it further boast of 8 health too making it a strong monster and it has the recharge and giant killer ability. Therefore, this monster can only attack every other round, but then, it does 3x damage when attacking.

Magi of Chaos: This monster has the oppress ability that allows the monster to do double damage when attacking a monster that does not have attack or weapon training. It also has 7 Health and 3 magic attack + the initial one from the summoner making total of 4.

Mycelic Slipspawn: This is a monster with 10 Health, it posses the taunt ability and as such, all the monsters on the opposing team gets to attack this monster first, thereby giving the other monsters in the front longer time in the battle, This monster also has 2 Magical attacking skill and an additional one from obsidian so if it attacks, it does 3 attacks to the opponent.

Goblin Psychic: This is one of my favorite monster as it posses the tank heal ability and as such it tend to heal the monster in the frontline each it it's his turn to gain reach. It also has 50% affliction chance and if it attacks an enemy, there's chances that the opposing monster cannot be healed. It has 6 Health and 2 Magic attack and the obsidian additional one making it 3.

Endless Ape: This is my best monster in the game because of its Scavenger ability, so if a unit dies, this monster gains 1 additional Health. I usually use this monster on the last line so that by the time it's his turn to fight, it must have gained up to 6 additional health or more. This monster starts with 10 health, 1 Shield and 2 Melee attacks.

Screenshot_20240419-140223.jpg

The picture above was taken after I won the match, I was really happy I won after carefully studying my opponent and knowing it's likely move.

I have more exciting battles I would love to show you and I will be doing that as time goes by through my journey on this space. As well as showing you the techniques that works the most.

Here's me saying a very big thank you for stopping by on my blog and for reading through, means a whole lot to me.

Please note: PICTURES ARE SCREENSHOT FROM MY PHONE OF THE BATTLE

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121