Why Me?

in BDCommunity4 years ago

WHY ME?

roof-2788387_1280.jpg

Each morning that I see
Brings a new challenge
On how to stop my grumbling stomach
That I always ask God
Why we don't have enough to eat,
Why he created the world with so little,
But each time I turn at the sky
To query God
The sun only flashes back
And the creator continues to keep silent
I have long ceased to cry out
As I have long realised
That it brings me no comfort
Nor does it wipe out
The hunger that eats up
The flesh of my stomach.
I go to bed with tears
Not knowing the prayer to make
Should I pray to see tomorrow
Or just pray to die
I beg no more from you again
Than a chance to smile again.

images

Sort:  

Congratulations @amzzy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!