Can't you see?

in BDCommunity4 years ago

Can't you see?

woman-4202305_1280.webp

I could sense the crowd ,
That was gathering around me,
I could here their mutters,
Their song of pity,
Which meant nothing to me,
I didn't open my eyes,
But I noticed myself caving in,
I felt the air ,
As I glided through it,
All the strength in me was gone,
Nature has choosen to keep me on,
But of what use?
I am the little child,
Moving barefoot on the street,
I am everywhere around you,
But you pretend not to see me
You have choosen to ignore me,
Even nature tells me,
That the abundant must give to the lacking,
I have barely enough to eat,
Let alone change my clothes,
But here the rich feed the rich,
Their dogs became more important,
To feed that my empty stomach,
Leaving the poor counting seeds,
Can't you see?can't you Perceive?
That I need help.

image

Sort:  

Congratulations @amzzy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!