5 minutes Daily 11 l Fluency : The Day of Sacrifice [Authentic]

in BDCommunity2 years ago

catalin-pop-noydSJIWMSg-unsplash.jpg

Hello and a very good day to everyone. Eid Mubarak to my lovely friends, family, and followers. Life is beautiful only when we can smell it. Can you smell it?

Yesterday was Eid day and I had tremendous tummy aches. It was a tough day but we sacrificed a cow and it was a very busy day. My elder sisters managed but as my mom is sick everything turned upside down. This year, Eid-ul-Adha was a mess but I could smell happiness in the air.

Even with my tummy ache, I have helped my sisters. Dad and mom, for the first time none of them were around us but we could manage it. It was a mess, a huge mess, but we still could pull it off. Managing people and distributing meat was not a messy job. Cleaning and carrying meat were a little troublesome for me as I alone managed to pull that off. Others were busy, we all take it on our shoulders when we see others busy. We sacrifice our urges to relax and we help around even if we are getting tired.

Maybe this was the learning for me. I was going through a lot but still, I could manage to breathe, relax and help. We all have such days but we are not happy about all of them. There are some occasionally events when we are happy or we get to be happy. That is when we can smell happiness. Even through struggles and rough hours, we are still managing to be happy.

We have rough days on our shoulders, still, we are managing to be happy. Isn't that an achievement? I feel it is.

My time is ticking off, I am afraid I am coming to an end. My speed has decreased without a doubt. Maybe thinking and processing caught me. However, I would like to end by sharing how my day ended. It ended by applying henna to my hands. It is yet to color. As soon as it deepens I am thinking of showing it to you all.

Thank you all. Please leave your review. Have a good day. Happy Eid-ul-Adha Mubarak! Enjoy your happy hours.

Image Source: Photo by Catalin Pop on Unsplash

Sort:  

sorry to hear about your stomach ache, are you feeling better?

It still didn't leave me.

Congratulations @aqua-red! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL