🌼 A road to heaven 🌼

in BDCommunity3 years ago

Hello peers ❤
Hope you all doing great !!

It's 5:30 am and I wake up. Though I'm not a morning person still I have to. We'll begin our journey towards my grandma's place soon. It's been long that we visit there. Since now we all expend holiday for Durga Puja so we make a plan for a short trip.We set off for our destination at 7:30. There are not too many ppeople around. Road was quite empty.

PicsArt_102707.47.23.jpg

Road was surrounded by greenery. There was a pleasant atmosphere. Although a few days ago there was a terrible flood. Now the water has decreased a lot. We have to cross a river named “ Bongshi nodi” on the move. There wasn’t much water on the river. There is a bridge over the river, which is not so aged. Due to not coming for a long time, we didn’t see it so this is our first time. That's why we got out of the car and captured some photos.
It doesn’t take too much time to reach there from my place. We arrived at 10 am. I have a few lil cousins there. They have been so much pleased to see us. One of my lil cousin Mashtura offered some Hyacinth flower ( shiwli full). It is one of my favourite flowers. Actually, I guess all the white flowers are beautiful. It has also red stems which increased its beauty.
PicsArt_102707.46.14.jpg

We take rest for a while and then take our breakfast. Aafter a while, my uncle came from the market. Guess what he bouget a lot of fishes with him. All of these are freshwater fishes. There were putty fish, catfish, zig-zag eel fish and others. Since there has been plenty of water this year so lots of freshwater fishes are available in the village. After a long time, I saw such fishes. Here are those...
PicsArt_102707.49.30.jpg

Besides, mama has brought a big Katla fish which is about 5 kg in weight. Children’s we’re extremely happy to see such a big fish.
PicsArt_102707.44.37.jpg

There is a proverb in Bengali

মামার বাড়ি মধুর হাড়ি।।

Really so.... I don’t feel that much attachment anywhere. This place is like heaven for me and this was my favourite place since childhood. Whenever I get a vacation from childhood till now I always want to come here. I don’t get that much peace anywhere. Not just me everyone gets that much caress from their place. That’s why I wanna come again and again. I'll stay here for a few days hope these will be the most wonderful day that I have ever spent.

Thanks for staying with me for so long. Time to say bye. Catch you on my next blog. Till then stay home & stay safe. I love you all so much.

Sort:  

Congratulations @asfekatisha! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz support the Papillon Foundation Charity project