🔥 Bangladeshi street food - Fuchka 🔥

in BDCommunity3 years ago

Any fuchka lover here? Mmmmm might be but not more than me Lol....Fuchka is a common street food in our country. No, it would be wrong to say only street food cause now it is served in various classy restaurants as well as five stars. But the fact is the price is much heavier than normal street-side vans. If I mention the taste than must say I prefer roadside fuchka more. There is a different satisfaction. Since now everyone is going through a bad phase because of the pandemic everyone is much more aware. People are becoming more health-conscious day by day so that they avoid street food. To be honest that should be the case. In fact, there was lockdown for 6 to 7 months in the meantime there was no van on the roadside but now no one is following any rules and like doing their business. There is nothing to do as this is how they make their living.


A few days ago I was coming home after hangout sudden I noticed a new fuchka house called “ Dulal special fuchka “ just a few minutes away from my home. New fuchka house in front of my home and I miss trying this out can’t happen. Finally, I went there yesterday. Normally I try to maintain hygiene. Precisely I'm hygiene freak so if the environment is not conducive I would not be there. Then we ordered two plates of fuchka and special chotpoti. Here's the fuchka...

20201229_183848-01.jpeg

Doesn’t it look yuum? There were may be 10 fuchka in one plate and price 60 tk. Before serving, he gave one fuchka for taste and according to my taste bud he made rest of them. Normally we have per plate 25/30 tk but he charged 60 tk and trust me actually wroth it. Taste was so freaking good. I prefer green chili flavour instead of red chili and it was actually this type.

Surprisingly he strictly maintained hygiene as you can see on the picture. He wears mask, hand gloves and shower cap. We could see how he was making it. There were not too many people in the store so we comfortably maintain social distance. Here is chotpoti...
I prefer fuchka to chotpoti. Not like I hate chotpoti but don’t like it. For me the taste of fuchka is much better than the chotpoti cause it was not that much crunchy. I was not able to taste any of the ingredients separately. Feels like all are same. Anyway I enjoyed my fuchka plate and thats made my day. No need for anything else.

After all must say one thing, first making sure hygiene than do whatever you want to do. Don’t forget that we're still going through pandemic. Stay safe and be healthy.

Sort:  

Dunkin feedback plays a crucial role in shaping the dining experience for customers. By providing feedback, customers have the opportunity to communicate their satisfaction or dissatisfaction with various aspects of their visit, such as the quality of the food and beverages, the cleanliness of the establishment, the promptness of the service, and the overall atmosphere. For more info visit website This feedback is invaluable for Dunkin as it allows them to identify areas of improvement and make necessary changes to enhance customer satisfaction.


Posted by Waivio guest: @waivio_sheilad-otis