You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BDCommunity Presents - The Weekly Turni

in BDCommunity4 years ago (edited)

Thank you all for another wonderful weekly issue of Turni. Where to begin! I think I will start with Vertigo!

@notacinephille; How do you like that as an image?

Where is it? It is Desert View Tower at The Grand Canyon National Park. Do you get a sense of acrophobia?

shot in Canon EOS 5D Mark III, f/4, 1/30 sec, iso-400, 0-step, with a 17mm glass

I am emotionally attached to Vertigo at many levels. When I first saw Vertigo, my first impression was simple. I just got to go there. That was the only thing that came to me, first. Then I saw all the movies featuring Scotty. Rope, Rear Window, The man who knew too much and Vertigo.... again and again. When I first moved to the United States as a student, within the first 2 months, I saved enough money to take a trip to San Francisco. I been to every single outdoor location featured in the movie on that first trip. Later on, I visited SFO many times, and it remains my most favorite city in this planet. The way Hitchcock features California in general (thinking of Birds) is absolutely fascinating. That Fort Point location from where Madeleine jumps into the icy waters below the Golden Gate bridge, I have visited upward of 12 times... it never gets old. I will talk more about it maybe some other times...

@sayee, it is wonderful to see your poem here. It is so well done! I think you probably have found another place to explore your writing. Wonderful effort!

@deepu7 is the new addition to the magazine, its a solid piece. Why is the 'red' always significant? Like the little girl in a red coat in the Schindler's List...I will let notacinephile to comment on that :)

@hossainbd clinched the top spot yesterday at Splinterlands after a long time! Congratulations and welcoming new strategy piece from him.

@rehan12 is spot on with his piece. I am sure a lot of new commers feels the same way as they start the Hive Journey. Let's help the community and show them the right way, not the profitable way :)

Overall spectacular effort guys!

Sort:  

Thank you so much Azir. It means so much.

Thank you dada for your inspiring words.

Thanks Dada. Will try to the best in supporting others, so that we all can rise together in HIVE : )

I'm quite sure Scott would go into another vertigo seeing that photo! That's a good perspective shot and that curvature reminds me of golden ratio, not quite but resembles it somewhat.

Visiting the places you cherished in the films and being able to breathe its air, touch its structure must have been something else—reality turns into something ethereal. I haven't had the chance yet. Maybe someday. :)