You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hill We Climb

in BDCommunity3 years ago (edited)

Society is not free.

Freedom is not free.

They come at a cost. The cost is kindness. The responsibility is inclusiveness. It is time we stand up and take responsibility and educate the other side. Elevate their standard of living. We can't expect "refugees" to live peacefully for $10/hr while others talk about 52-week high of the stock market or BTC is at $35,000. If BTC doesn't give food to the hungry, unfortunately they will come and get their food. It's that simple.

And no wall can stop them.

Sort:  

I don’t have the solution to all, I just hope we all can overcome this time of hurt, fear and pandemic. I am crying for all that’s is happening in our beautiful world. Let’s try all to keep sane and safe. And we will always have difference in life standards and earnings but war, unfair and violence like we have here now is just not nesseccary
Sorry I am just so sad since two days
I appreciate that you wrote such trivial words I wish I could have given you the solution
B

No worries. It is okay to be hurt. It is okay to be afraid.

As Albus Dumbledore said it is the unknown we fear

I have faith in humanity. Give it time and I am sure together we will find a way through the darkness.

We should listen to Amanda and really believe her:

When day comes we step out of the shade,
aflame and unafraid,
the new dawn blooms as we free it.
For there is always light,
if only we're brave enough to see it.
If only we're brave enough to be it.

I hope the day that I step out of the shade and feel safe again , will still be healthy and our world is sweet again.

And I will be brave to see it and acknowledge it!