You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bdcommunity Presents: The Weekly Turni- Issue 29

in BDCommunity3 years ago

sorry, my fair lady, I read this a bit late ;)

I am always later so I will have to stop making excuses.

I have heard that several times, my mom have a facebook page; and she wants to be my friend on Facebook. I denied :) Sorry I just lied, I don't have a Facebook account. I did many years back but I cancelled.

But I do agree with you though. I am glad my mom got a Facebook account and she communicates with her old friends just like you described. But here is the flip side. I get to hear from her that her friends son, who also leaves overseas, visit her friend twice a year. How come I don't visit that frequently?! LOL

But, such is life. :)

Sort:  

Its true dada there are upsides and downsides and parents will always compare the kids... and i can bet your mom praises a lot about you to her friends but never in front of you, just like my mom does... anything i do she'll never praise me upfront but to her bandhobis of course... hahaha parents... twice a year visit dada she just miss seeing you and even if you're 60 years old, you'll still be her kid no? If they could they'll never let us out of their sight