Nights Don't Lie | Boat To The Other Side

in BDCommunity3 years ago (edited)

The bank of a river, Good moonlight. The flow of the water in the river slowly increased. There is a temple on the other side of the river. The festival is held at the temple, so it is crowded with people. I'm looking towards the side of the temple but I don't know why! Suddenly someone tapped me on the shoulder from behind. I turned around and saw a beautiful girl.

2YRZBi4FZVHeQQfitmdxPPgLtSu1HuSyXtTCpRF9N1ZcMUXDB7ptaErKbUJpJ9Sqjuk9ewirC31H9ysyrY66zJBkzYCMZHsRGZk.png
source

The long hair is slightly tied at the tip. Her hair is golden in colour here and there. The first thing I saw in my back gaze was her eyes. It's so brightening. The dress was of a typical country girl. She asked me if I could take her across the river. She looked at me and laughed a little as I asked her if there was anyone with her.

I saw a boat nearby which is made of bamboo. We got into it. I realized that she was going to the temple as it would take no long time to go to the other side. There have to climb big steps to go to the temple. When we reached the shore, she got off the boat. By then I heard my mother calling me on the other side. Suddenly the girl disappeared. I looked at her everywhere.

But I didn't see her. I don't know where she went off. Mother kept calling me. The noises and light in the temple suddenly disappeared. The moonlight dimmed. I was totally scared and decided to go back as soon as possible. My arms and legs were shaking as I rowed the boat. I started sweating. What is all over happening to me? Somehow I reached the shore back. I heard my mother's voice but I didn't see her anywhere. I quickly walked home. I saw the light only in my house in that area. When I reached the yard of the house I saw my friends and the neighbours.

I was worried not knowing what was going on and then I heard some talking. Those who came to know the news of my death. I shuddered badly. Did that girl take me to death?