The Faces Of The Stranger—A Short Story

in BDCommunity3 years ago

Someone was walking around the other side of the street, I kind of remember that face but I couldn't find from where. I just followed him in that darkness of that street. I also don't have the answer to why I'm following him. Everything about me is so different these days. I don't even look at the mirror anymore, the guy on the other side seems like a stranger. A stranger who is ready to even hurt me. I'm bored with this world of illusions, or maybe the world filled with my fears.

wp2273097thegoodthebadandtheuglywallpapers.jpg
source

I could see him taking the shortcut to the right on the road, it's the path to my house. I was filled with a lot of questions in my mind. Why is he going there?. Is that an enemy or and old friend?. It's hard to judge a person without the right memories about him. There were some kids at the side of the street. They are there to sell the weed, it's the place they commonly use to sell all the illegal things.

They had some respect for me, maybe because I never looked at them as a criminal. I never tried to judge them, always behaved to them like anyone else. The guy in front of me was walking fastly, I tried to keep up.

One of the kids waved at me and I waved back. But they knew that I'm in a hurry to somewhere. I don't even know where I was going.
Then all of a den he was just wasn't up on the stairs, I wasn't expecting that He just went up and entered the house.

I was stunned by all these, I had no other option. I slowly went up and entered without making a sound. He was not in the hall. I could see light on my room, I slowly entered the room. He is not in the chair or bed, then I saw him. He is wearing the same clothes as mine but just on the other side of the mirror.

Sort:  

Hi @badfinger, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON