FINDING PASSION

in BDCommunity3 years ago

destination-1285851_1280.png

Source

I think one of the things that bother us humans is Purpose. We often ask ourselves what is the purpose of our existence, why are we here on earth. I can say that is a question I have asked myself one too many times.

What is purpose?

the reason why something is done or used : the aim or intention of something. : the feeling of being determined to do or achieve something. : the aim or goal of a person : what a person is trying to do, become, etc. - Merriam webster.

Finding one's purpose is not very easy, although it comes easy to some people sometimes. Like they just know what they want to do, they know why they are here or maybe it is not so easy for them too.

While for some other people - like myself, we spend years trying to figure out what we want to do here on earth, trying to understand why we were created.

How then do we find purpose? I do not think there is a straightforward answer to this question. I have listened to various sermons on how to find purpose and they explain it like it is so easy to come by. Some other leaders are sincere and point out how confusing the whole process can be.

I think the reason we all want to find purpose is that it gives a sense of direction. Kind of makes us know what we are doing, especially people in my age grade - in my opinion, a lot of us don't know what we are doing yet.

What if there comes a time we think we have found purpose and we still do not find it fulfilling? What if we never find purpose? Will life be frustrating? Will we end up lost?

I do not have answers to any of these questions but I have come to accept myself the way I am, maybe finding purpose is not for me. One thing I am sure of is that I choose happiness and I will be happy regardless.

Thanks for stopping by❤️

Sort:  

Lol. It's funny how you said that people who give a sermon about it make it seems as if finding one's purpose is easy to come by.
Truth be told I have also been there.
It got to a point I was confused about life and I usually ask myself how I can I discover my purpose.
I remember praying about it on different occasions but after a series of trials and it felt as if I was forcing it. I let it be and just follow the directions I believe God is directing me into.
So, my dear, I don't also know how people discover their purpose and how they know for sure that this is their purpose.
They say the Holy Spirit guides and directs and this is why I believe the Holy Spirit is the one guiding me through all things.

Christians pray to discover their purpose no doubt. They trust God for directions and He has never failed.

What about the unbelievers who are successful?
How did they discover their purpose?
Is discovering purpose tied to just praying?

Well, I don't have an answer to that dear.
Maybe the best people to ask this is the successful ones you think are unbelievers and know if they discovered their purpose and how they did it.

@fayour I don't think finding purpose is the ultimate recipe for success and also some people just know what they are made for. Believers or not, they just know

How do you become successful when you don't know what you were created for?

In my opinion You could become successful just by doing the right things, even if that's not what you're created for.

Yeah I've also tried praying about it too but nothing tangible. I agree with you we just have to trust the holy spirit to guide use through all things

Yes dear