MY DILEMMA: WORK OR NOT?

in BDCommunity3 years ago

5ee402c7707049b9cb9b7918d4c306c4634edec42b00311f2cd5cd7dfcee9f33.0.png

How do I choose between 2 difficult situations?

Today I'm seeking advice from everyone. For those who haven't read any of my blogs before, I left my job some time ago for various reasons.

About a month ago I was contacted by my previous workplace. They were ready to meet all my terms of employment, they told me they would schedule an interview via zoom for me and other applicants which they did and I did not hear from them after that.

Fast forward to 4 days ago, I got a call from them, saying I got the job. The call ended and I did not know what to feel. I should be happy I told myself, but I wasn't happy.

I was far from happy, I was just numb. A friend of mine was with me when the call came through and she was happy. I told her I do not feel happy. Yes, my conditions have been met but I was skeptical.

My skepticism is as a result of my past experience. I am worried majorly because of the work environment and the people I would be working with.

There's a saying that "affliction shall not rise the second time" and I am worried that affliction may indeed rise the second time if I go back.

I shared my worries with my friend and she has so many reasons why I should be happy. One is the fact that they told me before I left that they would easily replace me, but that wasn't the case. They were unable to replace me and now I'm being replaced by me.

She also added that I'd gain more respect, the fact that I never went back to beg them for the job gives me an advantage. What it says is that they are the ones who need me, not the other way round.

While these are valid reasons to go back, I still wonder if they will not start being toxic again. It took a while for me to heal myself from the mental stress they caused, I do not want to put myself in a compromising situation again.

My boyfriend has given me practical steps I can use to avoid getting into that kind of situation again. I ought to resume work on Monday, but I still wonder if I'm making the right choice.

I'd like to know what you think about the whole situation, any advice would be highly appreciated.

Thanks for stopping by ❤️

Sort:  

If you can live well without that job i think you should stay away from it as you are not mentally comfortable with it. Otherwise you can make some adjustments with your mind and overcome the hindrance you are getting fear of. Life is all about struggle so think and be the fighter to fight against all the dilemmas.

Hope you make the right choice, best of luck.

I have been indecisive but given the advice from my friends I think I'll try it out and see how it goes.

Thank you for your advice, I appreciate it

Like I have told you, things will be different this time. You are going back there a different person not the girl who needed their job but one who they need. It is a totally different dynamics. If you play your cards right you will not have any issues and if issues arise you have options. Brace up! ❤

I don't know why Blessing is not happy. I believe things will be very different this time.
Avoid doing the things you did the last time that led to "see finish".
They will respect you.

Thank you babe. Like you rightly said I have options and it's not a do or die affair.

I am sure your friend is right. Also, your boyfriend. Do this. Try it for a week and see how they welcome you and speak to you and such. If it is not okay, you can always leave it. The choice is yours and that gives you immense power. All the best.

Thank you so much for your comment.

Try it for a week and see how they welcome you and speak to you and such

Yeah that's what I intend to do. Test the grounds and see