Describe Your Para: My Worst Moment, The Happiest Moment and The Biggest Life Lesson Of My Life

in BDCommunity4 years ago (edited)

PSX_20200623_104054.jpg
I want to give glory to Almighty God for his grace upon @bdcommunity and iconic members who are pillars in this community. Who made everything possible through this platform.
I want to also thank @bdcommunity teams for immersive and tireless efforts to make this platform one of its kind and also give us opportunity as members to earn.

THE WORST MOMENT OF MY LIFE
My name is Amuda Chris and my username in Hive is @chrisamuda from Nigeria.
January 11, 2004 was the day I can't never forget in my life when my father passed away. Do you know what it takes to see your father gave up the ghost at your at age 9?
My father was everything to me, I never know that life is difficult and unpleasant sometimes.
I was traumatized for some days before I could recovered because immediately he died something left inside me that I can't explain that day. I felt it so strong that I shouted and my head seems like wanted to burst.
I couldn't control my body, spirit and soul. I have seen many people died of accident, and different types of deaths, I never felt like that. I was devastated and I couldn't control my emotion. Tears ran down my eyes and I couldn't crying but yelling. I yelled and tired, I couldn't yell again but lying down and breathing heavily.
What a traumatic experience!
MY FATHER'S BUSINESS
my father was a farmer and palm wine tapper, palm wine is one of the best business in my area, that is where you will see people wake up as early as possible and started drinking. We made a living from it, and he was very rich in the community. Is one of the community head with so much divine wisdom.
One of my father's favorite meals was pounded yam with melon soup and he doesn't eat leftover foods. I love my father so much than my mother because of his caring.
No one has ever cared about me like my father in every aspect of life. This is father that will carried me on his shoulder to anywhere, and whatsoever I pointed my finger at, he would bought it for me, no matter the cost.

WHAT REALLY HAPPENED?
My father wasn't sick, he was a healthy man with good lifestyle.
One day I saw my father could not work again just like that. I never had the experience of stroke because I was very little.
Someone that used to carried me out now constrained in one position.
Later my father could not speak very well again, anytime I sees him, I would start crying. He was in that position for more than one year after taken him to various hospital.
On the January 11, 2004 he kicked the bucket.
It was a bad day for me.
I REMEMBER HIM IN THIS FATHER'S DAY AND BURSTED TO TEAR. it was just like it happened yesterday, and also pains me like that unforgettable day.
If you enjoying fatherhood with your father, you will never like it when you father died in that state.
Since then I felt alone in this world and I always do things the way I want it. I think is a bad experience to see your father died at age 9.
THE HAPPIEST MOMENT OF MY LIFE

Screenshot_20200623-121417.png
MY SECONDARY SCHOOL LIFE
started from junior secondary School, I was one of the best students, there are subjects no one dare to challenged from junior class to senior class- the subject is mathematics.
No matter how good you are, you can only take second position but can not taken first position from me.
Because of that, some of my friends studied hard to overtake me but they couldn't. Hence, I don't learn a topic twice, once the teacher teaches the class for the first time, I can do all without help from anyone, I studied the next scheme of work before it was taught.
That is what makes me the best science students in my entire Areas not only in my school.
In my secondary School, I used to take first position in Maths, Physics, Chemistry and Biology. But I hardly passed my English, Sometimes I got "C or D". I wasn't good at all in anything language.

UNIVERSITY LIFE
From my 100L to 300L, I did not encountered any challenges, but what pains me most was that "I was not given my best subject". I was given public health in adekunle Ajasin University Akungba Akoko, but yet I performed well.
In my last year, I encountered challenges that kept me in the school for another years, I cried because I never imagined that I could be in that shoe.
WHAT REALLY HAPPENED?
I did not printed my completed course for year before school portal closed. I wrote letter to management, no response from them.
I hard to registered and write the exam again which makes me spent one full year.
After that, I was waiting for my results to be approved by school management, I waited again for another one year. Two years of my life was wasted.
WHAT MAKES IT THE HAPPIEST MOMENT
I was earnestly waiting, on this faithful day, I checked my school portal and discovered my name was approved for Service (NYSC). Tears of joy ran out from my eye and I started crying after two years.
I went back to school to complete everything and I passed out successfully.
IT WAS REALLY A JOYFUL DAY FOR ME.

THE BIGGEST LIFE LESSON I HAVE EVER LEARNED
IMG_20200623_102847_9.jpg

  1. Never ever give up on your dream: sometimes things don't always go the way you planned it, you have to understand that in early stage and you have to be patient by any means to accomplish it. Don't give up when things are getting hard, because obstacles will always come. Build yourself against hard time by getting some motivational and inspirational books that will help you because the road to success is not always smooth and not always be according to our plans. Given yourself permission is an excuse and you are simply saying you are not capable of achieving what you started.
    If I had given up, I wouldn't have been graduated by now because some are still there that I knew.
    "GIVEN UP IS SIMPLY SAYING YOU ARE NOT WORTH OF LIVING"- CHRIS AMUDA.

  2. Commitment and Dedication: The catalyst to your success is dedication and commitment. Always remember that risk can be scary but it's unavailable. When you encounter any risk in any phase of life and you passed, you move to the next phase and you have passed that phase forever.
    I remember a man that came to our country for motivational speech, he said "hardly you can achieved without dedication and commitment".
    "COMMITMENT AND DEDICATION IS PRICELESS", - CHRIS AMUDA.

  3. Decision making: there are many students there results are still there for the past 15 years, people we graduate together, management have not approved there results.
    I called one of my friends who is also a victim she said, "I am tired" this is 4 years now. She could not make decisions to get things done.
    I was going to school to visit the head of my department, calling him everyday, praying and reaching out to some of my lectures.
    It reached certain time, the head of department said, "I disturbed me with calls", but yet I did not give up because I made the decision that my results must be approved.

"YOUR LIFE CHANGES THE MOMENT YOU MAKE NEW, CONCURRENT AND COMMITTED DECISION". - TONY ROBBINS.

  1. Finished your Assignment: the different between successful and unsuccessful men is their finishing points. Successful men finished what they have started, unsuccessful men gave up because of what they encountered. This is the reason we have so many people failed in business and career
    Your name cannot be listed until you finished it.
    "IF YOU HAVE NOT FINISHED YOUR ASSIGNMENT, YOU CAN NOT RECEIVE REWARDS" -CHRIS AMUDA.

WHATEVER IT TAKES YOU TO FINNISH THINGS, FINISH. YOU WILL LEARN MORE FROM GLORIOUS FAILURE THAN YOU EVER WILL FROM SOMETHING YOU NEVER FINISHED". - NAIL GAIMAN.

Finally my friends and hivers, whatever you achieved, celebrate it, thank your creator for given your strength to finish it.
And if you left any project Unfinished, prepared very well and go back to finish it.
Don't be scared of challenges you have encountered or the one that is coming. Remember that challenges are there to strengthen us, make us stronger.

Sort:  

Hi @chrisamuda, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @zayedsakib!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON