You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am learning to live...

in BDCommunity4 years ago

Like seriously, it always pinch and hit me hard when I see people clamour over what they cannot control. If gender could be selected, she should have chosen one for your mum and not allow you to surface in the first place.

The old ways of life and the belief of the elders is somehow annoying. Your mum has no fault in this. If your grandma wanna blame anyone here, it should be her son (your dad) and not either of you. If the man had donated Y chromosome during fertilization, you would come as a male child. Women's biological system cannot determine ghe sex of a child. Women only have the X chromosome. It is the man that has both X and Y.

X is female, while Y is male. So the sex of a child depends on which is released by the man during egg fertilization.

I think some people need to be educated on this. A lot of people have suffered because of this silly mindset. I was touched.