You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BDCommunity Presents - The Weekly Turni

in BDCommunity4 years ago (edited)

I have motion sickness. Usually, I can’t read in a moving car. While others were reading newspapers, I can’t even read few lines from Hive as I feel strong vomiting and headache. If I could read that could have been better as I have to travel almost 40 kilometres per day for office. However, today I applied few tips from internet and applied this and read the whole’Turni’ magazine. This is my habit that before going deep I give a skim through. While doing this I found a different look of Turni magazine in this edition. The addition of pictures of everyone’s articles in the front page of magazine made it more lively to read. I am feeling honoured that weekly Turni editors took my point and implemented in this edition. While started reading from the editorial to the end, one thing came to my mind. While reading, the tempo of reading stopped somewhere in the rules part of getting featured.

0A668B12-DAAD-494E-83B1-72DF60BFB2CF.jpeg

This is only my opinion if we can put this information and instruction about getting featured at the end of this magazine that could look the magazine more nice. In that case we will get into the featured writing immediately after the editorial. This will keep the tempo of reading of the readers. Another opinion from my side. Can we add the magazine name ‘Turni’ in the middle(a little bit upper between two dates) which means in between of the two dates like below.

71C12745-C42A-43DA-AF48-87D5AFDC8CA6.jpeg

The reason I am mentioning this there is no name of Turni formally in the magazine. We are mentioning it in the heading or subject line which not the part of magazine. Above two opinion are only my observation. I could be wrong. So, all right reserved to the editors and think tanks of @bdcommunity whether this could be added or not. Thanks. Long live ‘Turni’
#BDC

Sort:  

I too have that sickness......can't even look at my mobile phone while on moving a bus :(

Sad to know. We are the same passengers on different boats:-).

Hahaha the motion sickness! I've had it since I was a kid, still do! When I was a kid, I used to carry a small piece of lemon with salt on top of it in a box whenever I used to get on a bus!

Can we add the magazine name ‘Turni’ in the middle(a little bit upper between two dates

We really like this idea. We are trying to see what we can do, and how soon can we do it. We will need a bit of time because we are trying to do something beautiful. Thank you very much for this suggestion.

Yes, brother I face it while try to read anything. However, Glad to know that you liked my idea. Thanks and good night.