You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Weekly Turni- Issue 38

in BDCommunity3 years ago

I often hear stories from my father that when they were young there was a Cholera epidemic in the country. The epidemic killed thousands. Yes, it is true that at that time our medical science was not so advanced as it is today. If a pandemic situation like this coronavirus had been occurred then, perhaps many more people would have died than the number of people in the world dying today. Today, with the advancement of medicine, it is becoming possible to save many people’s life.

We may blame our doctors and nurses for neglecting their responsibilities but in reality we never even consider their situation. Where we are locked down at home due to coronavirus panic, these doctors and nurses always go to the hospitals to treat patients. So, I will always have the utmost respect for these doctors and nurses.

I myself have been vaccinated against the corona virus so I hope everyone who has time and opportunity to get vaccinated should take it because this vaccine may not protect you from the disease to the maximum level but will greatly reduce the risk of death.

Finally, I would like to thank all those who participated in today's issue of Turni.