You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Screwed Up My Sketch ~ Anime #7

in BDCommunity3 years ago

really???? I don't see it being messed up at all! I love it!!!!
You really are becoming an amazing artist AstroGirl! hehehehe

I'm looking at it and wondering what it was that you didn't like??? you said you used the wrong brush - but to me - I think it looks perfect!

and actually - it doesn't look anime to me. It looks more realistic - (which I love) hehehe

Sort:  

Really? Justin told me the same thing and one of my friends.
He was busy looking for the mess I said I made lol.

The mess is that I mistakenly used a particular brush that wiped out my whole drawing, I couldn't undo or redo.
This is the last step I saved to my gallery before the mess.
And the mess is that I wanted to make the drawing more realistic but since I lost the last step, I couldn't do that again, so I left it looking a little like an anime lol, though I didn't know it looks real like you said.

I am so glad you love it Ma, thank you!

well its really really amazing!
and nope - doesn't look like anime... not at all.

in my opinion (and it's just my opinion of course. hahaha) anime has those really large eyes and full mouths that look super exaggerated

but yours has more realistic features and also - i love the contour shading around the eyes - its so lovely hehehe

you're doing well my sweet!

Yes, you are right and it's not just your opinion lol.
Female anime has the largest eyeballs while the male ones aren't so large.

I am glad you like it, thank you again