A Tale Of A 1000 HIVE: [FIX A DISASTER]

in BDCommunity4 years ago (edited)

20200611_172253_0000.png

I woke up this morning to the screams of my sister.

“Wake up!!” she screamed.

I woke up in the parlor to rising water from the back door.

My attention was drawn to the children's room where a mattress was just starting to get soaked with water. I immediately started raising the mattress. I and my sister took the mattress and put it on the dinning. Nobody deserves to be woken up like this.

The water in that short time was almost at my ankle level. I went out to see that the rain that started around 5 am had turned to a huge pool around the compound.

Our neighbor's house is lower than ours. They had so much to deal with.

I went online to find the National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA) number. I was about to call, when I remembered that I'm in Nigeria. There is not going to be an emergency team come with a helicopter to pick you up. You'll drown if you don't handle that “Domestic issue”.

Nothing works around here. It is so terrible. I didn't want to know what their excuses would be so, no thanks I didn't call. Then again I kind of regret not calling to hear those excuses, it would have made this story funny.

I discussed with my neighbor about fixing the problem we're having with drainage. Apparently there are several blocked gutters.

If nobody volunteers money, which is what I expected to happen. Then I'll need that 1000hive dollars.

Now don't get me wrong, I'm not like this. I woke up this morning with a superman craving. The craving to fix something and be remembered for it. To fight for something. But who cares, no one will believe you until you do fix it.

I've sent a message to some boys in the area, so we can start work. I just updated this write-up, so I'm also going to the neighbor's to get the town chief's number. When I update it again, I'll drop it.

I'll need to motivate them with man power with the hive dollars. Wow, I know, the nerve of this guy typing this.

I also want to use the change to drink beer with my cousin whenever I'm done sorting this issue out.

I'll add 1000 HIVE (N95,530.375) to whatever I have in my account(N2,000) work for a solution.

Hey what do you know, I could pay up about 10 boys like N2,000 each. That's about N20,000 (52 HIVE)

I'll use about N10,000 (N26 HIVE) to take my cousin out. So he doesn't end up spending on me.

I'll invest the rest(922 HIVE) in my local gym in school. I'm so far away from it please manage these old training pictures.

20200611_170534_0001.png
My trainee and manager who refused to snap my 75kg weights

20200611_170534_0003.png
My trainees on my weekly training

20200611_170534_0002.png
My trillion dollar logo. Hahaha!

You'll see that I posted 2 entries, I hope this is a good opportunity to say this. It is a sign that I need to invest in my education more. You know, so I'll take instructions. But I'll save that story for the next 1000 HIVE.


@theycallmedan I will put hive sticker on my weights and send them. And @lordbutterfly this post I would be nothing if you do not read it.

Thanks in advance.

Sort:  

Hi @ebingo, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @zayedsakib!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON