You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just another rant.

in BDCommunity2 years ago

On the roads, we don't abide by any traffic rules. It's like the wild wild west out here.

Indeed. Yesterday, while on the way back from Dhaka our bus came very close to an accident. Looking at the scene of people crossing the road, it seems that a road owner is walking. Suddenly he started crossing the road without looking anywhere. Yesterday that man lived due to a difference of just one second. Even there was an overbridge at this place. But the Bengalis don't use the bridge :-)

People aren't known until bad times come. You can find very few people around in bad times.

By the way, I haven't been able to be active due to the busyness of the last part of my university life. Still, I try to sit down for a while. I may not have given anything to this community. But this community has given me so much. I am grateful for all of this.