A MILLION LITTLE MIRACLES

in BDCommunity3 years ago

miracle-1884327_1920.jpg

[Source] (https://pixabay.com/images/id-1884327)

It's nothing short of a miracle that I am still alive today. Yesterday I was face to face with death.

I boarded a bus yesterday morning to work. One minute everything seemed okay and the next, it was the sound of a heavy hit. The bus collided with another incoming vehicle.

It was chaotic as we struggled to come out of the ravaged bus. Some jumped through the window, others like myself went out through the door that was badly damaged.

People were severely injured. Other vehicles stopped to take people to the hospital. It was a bloody scene. I couldn't move as I was in shock. It seemed like a dream. Is this how death is? It comes unannounced.

Looking at the damaged vehicle (I couldn't take pictures of the scene), I immediately bursted into tears. This would have been the end of me, I thought to myself.

I began to thank God for his protection. So many things I took for granted including leaving my house for work daily and returning back safely.

Last week was traumatizing for me as there were several accidents I witnessed on my way to work that claimed the lives of people. Little did I know that I would be in a similar situation soon.

I am grateful that there was no loss of life considering the degree of damage on the bus. I wish other passengers a quick recovery.

I've got some blessings I don't deserve. I really cannot explain it because I think of it over again and it doesn't add up. I am grateful for a million little miracles I once took for granted.

Thank God I am alive to write this post. My family and friends were very supportive. A very big shout-out to @blezyn @nonsowrites and Mercy. Thank you all for being super amazing. Life is much easier with friends like you. I am grateful for the love you have shown me even when I least deserve it. You are a part of my million little miracles. I love you.

Sort:  

Thank GOD for his protection over your life


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I am extremely grateful to God.
Thank you very much

@fayour i am excited to hear that,you are welcomed..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Glad you are alright. And do take care of yourself. Lagos is a mad house. This is one of the reasons I am leaving

I am getting better. Thanks a lot

This is one of the reasons I am leaving

Thank God I now have a place to spend my holiday. @blezyn please don't come for me o

I'm glad you're alright. Thank God for protection. How's the leg now?

My leg still hurts but I am grateful for life.
Thanks for your love and support ❤️

You are welcome dear


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I thank God for keeping you safe during the accident. You did not end up a victim of circumstance! It is indeed a miracle! Experiences like this makes us appreciate the grace of God in our lives.

My heart goes out to those commuters who got injured in the accident. I wish them a speedy recovery.

Stay strong and remain blessed!

Thank you very much for your kind words.indeed God is faithful.