GRATITUDE

in BDCommunity3 years ago

gratitude-1251137_1920.png

Source

I woke up very early today, I went through my mail after my morning prayers. It was from one rejection to another.

I didn't know how to feel. A part of me was grateful for the blessing I have and the other part was not.

I wanted more and had made plans around it. I gave it my best and expected a positive response. It all came crumbling down.

I kept staring at the mail, tears flowed down my eyes. It was over, there was nothing I could do.

Even in my moment of weakness, I remembered all the other good things that had worked out for me.

Yes, it is okay to say I was ungrateful at that moment. Though I am not where I want to be, someone else would give anything to be in my current position.

Sometimes, we have to show gratitude for everything we have, including the things that didn't work out.

Find out what you did wrong that made it not to work. Learn from it and do better next time.

Being alive is life's greatest gift. Remember, when there is life there is hope.

For my health, I am grateful. Recently I got exposed to some cancer patients. It's sickening. People go through a lot. Some of them go through things they have no control over.

Others have life threatening sickness and would give anything to have perfect health.

Also, for my family and friends I am grateful. I haven't had any reason to mourn over anyone. There have been ups and downs, but we always scale through.

I recently started a new job. It's not the definition of my dream job but I am still grateful.

Indeed, I have a lot of things to be grateful for. Though the storms may rage, I choose to be grateful and remain firm.

What doesn't kill you makes you stronger. Trying times are meant to build you.
In everything, be grateful. Stay positive.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fayour! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yes, it is okay to say I was ungrateful at that moment.

Some things happen sometimes and we forget to be grateful. It's not easy to always keep a positive mindset especially when we're not getting positive feedback from things we worked so hard from.

I guess it's okay to be ungrateful sometimes, but it shouldn't overwhelm us that we forget to remember the things we're blessed with.

Nice post❤

Thanks for your feedback. Love you loads ❤️

🤭🤭🤭 love u too babygirl