Fairy tales are not silent.

in BDCommunity2 years ago (edited)

When I have a hard time in my life or when I face a crisis in my life, I lose my sense of well-being and I don't know which is right and which is wrong. To get out of this situation, I usually talk to the elderly about my problems. Especially with one of my septuagenarian uncles. I listen to their life stories and try to learn from them.
Many of us don't want to talk to adults, especially the elderly. But I believe that if you take a closer look at all these old men of this modern age, you will find the likeness of great men like Socrates, Plato, Aristotle. You will find many unknown secrets of life.
I once had a dispute with one of my cousins. Then we lost our connection. The matter came to the notice of my uncle. This uncle of mine always used metaphors. He tried to solve problems by telling short fictional stories in difficult moments. So in this situation my uncle called me and also my cousin. My uncle started talking without any introduction.

In one village the poor had two foolish friends. They were both averse to hard work. But there was a very strong unity between them. They made an impossible plan to overcome this lack of life. The plan is; The two of them will go to the sea and sprinkle all its water and bring diamonds, pearls, gold-grains from its bottom. Whatever you think works. So one day the two foolish friends went to sea.
They used oysters to irrigate this endless sea water. They started sprinkling sea water with oysters. After about an hour, the mermaids came out of the depths of the sea. Seeing their strange work, the mermaid asked the reason.
The foolish two friends said, "We will sprinkle all the water of the sea and take all the resources from its bottom. That's why I'm draining the sea with oysters. "The mermaids were surprised to hear them. The mermaid asked them," How long are you going to do this? They both answered, "Until the waters of the sea run out."
The mermaid asked the two of them a different question. They both answered differently, until the water of the sea ran out. Talking to them, the mermaid saw an iron solid unity between them.
The mermaids thought that if they kept their unity and acted in this way, then at some point the sea water might run out. And if the sea water is over, where will we be? The mermaids fell into deep thought.
One of the mermaids said, "All right. If we give you some gold, then you don't need to spray the sea anymore." Saying this, the mermaid brought many resources from the bottom of the sea and gave them to them.

Then my uncle addressed us and said, "I hope you understand something from this story." Immediately we two brothers realized our mistake. And again I started to keep the unity as before.
Let me tell you another story. Once upon a time I committed a small crime. Then my old uncle scolded me. Then I got a little annoyed and said, "What happens when you commit such a small crime?" Uncle told me to sit down. Then he said, once a man in a roadside shop ate sweets and wiped his hand on that seat of the shop. So the ant came there after smelling this sweet wine.
Seeing the ants, some insects are also there. Then the lizard came there to eat the insects. We all don't know that lizards are enemies but rats again. So the rat came there to eat the lizard. The cat's enemy is the dog again.
So the dog came to see the cat and at one point the dog bit the cat and sat down. But this cat was a pet again. So the cat's owner came and chased the dog. Again the dog was someone else's pet dog.
So the dog owner came and started arguing with the cat owner. After a while, a huge commotion broke out in the premises of the shop. This time the sweet seller asked the customer, "Brother, what happened?"
The man said I just ate sweets and put the wine in this seat. That is why so much has happened.
This time my uncle asked me, "Daddy, the main reason for this huge commotion was not a trivial matter?" Of coursecourse not. After hearing the story, I think you should not dismiss any crime as small.

Sometimes I think we have a lot of philosophers. But we cannot identify them. In this way many unknown philosophies are hidden from us. So we should spend some time with older people.
Listening to their life stories. Especially to spend leisure time of our life with our family uncles, grandparents. Then we will learn to understand many things that society does not know.
IMG_20220114_165311.jpg

Sort:  

really loved it. The lessons you have explained along with the message. It is rare that people are able to give proper examples and explain well. I personally really liked your write-up. Best of luck with upcoming write-ups.