Splinterlands Quidditch[Best Bet of Splinterlands][ Blessed with the opportunity to burn my gfls kraken, fallen spectre and Magnor]

in BDCommunity4 years ago (edited)

A big thank you to @bdcommunity for 4 weeks of a beautiful and eyeopening contest. I was able to snatch myself a meal at the winning table on the last contest. Thank you to the organizer, rewarder and judges. This contest is truly a walk down memory lane.

I had my first goldfoil legendary which came in person of the mighty Kraken. I was so happy that for a whi;e I would open my account to stare at the card and imagine how lucky I was among hundreds of player. lol, so I started telling people about my gfl Kraken I got in my quest reward. As usual splinterlands update got in the way and I needed to invest more which I do not have as at the time. My fellow Neo server colleagues then adviced me on burning my gfl to pave way for the new investment which I did.


image.png

My second Burn was the gold foil legendary Fallen Spectre. For a long time I used this card and noticed the level 3 was far better than the 2 I was stuck with. And we all know that leveling up a goldfoil card is more expensive than the normal card, now imagine how much a legendary gold foil card will cost, there I knew this path is not for the poor me. So I burned this luxurious card that gave me a whooping 150k Dark Energy Crystal. This card helped me towards my untamed investment fund. I was able to buy some untamed card and also leveled up some of my low level beta cards.

image.png

Lastly is my Goldfoil Magnor card I got from my untamed investment. I needed some physical money then and I saw Reazuliqbal and Zaku discussing how there gfl Magnor has been snatched in the market, so I rushed over to go place mine but it spent 2 weeks plus in the market with no sale before I pulled it. Then moved to one of the gfl buyer I know Reazuliqbal. I sold him the gfl Magnor and got some sweet Dec in return which I was able to use to meet my need as at the said time.


image.png


image.png

My burning game is always on the high side because gfl are not cards that get sold in a day, so instead of wasting my time waiting for the market sale, I burn and buy more with the hope of getting more gfl which most times never work.

Thanks for reading, until next time...

Sort:  

you are late babe

Aww...village people......just saw the post today since moe tagged me.

Congratulations @ifeoluwa88! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies. Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Customization Guide for the HiveBuzz store