LETTER FOR MY FUTURE.

in BDCommunity3 years ago (edited)

Ever since man has existed, he has been curious to know what the future holds. In my adolescence I managed to go to several tarot readers so that he would throw me the cards and predict my future. Some predictions that sometimes came true and sometimes not, or at least he couldn't keep track of them to see if they came true.

Already in a more mature age I sat down to watch television programs where they analyzed the sodiacal signs with the intention of predicting the future of each sign.

Conversing with people who know a lot about the bible and their religion. They warn that the future only knows God and that we should not know. That is to avoid some bad news that they can give you as a prediction and you don't know how to deal with it. I have seen cases in which fortune-tellers have reported serious illness and the person makes the decision to commit suicide because he does not want to go through that experience and prefers to end his life.

Do you know what I did one day? I stopped watching future prediction programs, deleted my tarot and sign pages. That does not mean that I am who I am today, tomorrow and forever. That gave me an inner calm since I was not constantly curious to know what was going to happen to me that day.

I think that what you have built on your values ​​is what you will be in the future. I do not mean to say that there are no unforeseen events in the future, but if you have a good foundation from the values ​​of your childhood, you are able to face those unforeseen events of the future.

What I mean by this ?

I had covid in September 2020. If I had been a smoker, with a poor diet, another result would have been and I would not be telling you.

That Pandemic that we collided without thinking about, left me lessons. Learnings that I must take into account and that made me grow inside.

From these points of view I wish to make my LETTER TO MY FUTURE ME.

Dear Future:

This 2020 you caught me off guard with that Pandemic with which I collided like against a wall.

With these sad sadnesses that I have lived, I understood that I cannot leave things for another day, I have to do them now. Saying I love you is something I must do immediately, as love is never shown to loved ones. I am already applying it with my family and I feel good.

My values ​​are well established, that does not mean that I should not learn more. Learning is something that I must always keep in mind since it will make me a person with white hair, but that everyone will want to talk and seek my advice.

Grateful

I have to give thanks for the past, for the present and for the future in advance. The experiences lived, what I live and am today and what I will be in 10 years or more.

Will it be my retirement in 10 years?

Only you know that, but let me tell you that I am not prepared for a permanent withdrawal from this plane. So I have to start learning and get my things ready since in that time I will be 69 years old. It does not mean that I want to die, only that I want to leave this existential plane leaving a good legacy.

We see ourselves as future me, with more gray hair, more wrinkles, but with a lot of desire to learn and live what I learned and eager to say more "I love you" than "I'm sorry".

This is my participation in the contest carried out by @bdcommunity. If you want to participate, here is the link:

https://hive.blog/hive-190212/@bdcommunity/contest-150-hive-in-prizes-a-letter-to-the-future

I would like to invite to participate in this contest to my friend @ambarvegas.

WhatsApp Image 20200714 at 5.37.49 PM.jpeg