Eid day - times of corona !!

in BDCommunity4 years ago (edited)

Eid Mubarak!! Today Muslim Community is celebrating Eid-Al-Adha by showing their sacrifices across Bangladesh. Eid-Al-Adha is also known as “Kurbanir Eid” among us. Usually this we celebrate this day by praying Eid Salat at Eidgah, doing hug with our friends, sacrificing our animal, visiting friends and relative’s home, outing at evening till last night. The specialty of Eid-Al-Adha between Two Eid is it lasts for four days. The amazement of Eid-Al-Adha began before Eid Day by buying animals to sacrifice.

116910403_611327559816436_688007857171803328_n.jpg

But the scenario of Eid-Al-Adha has changed this year due to covid 19. Every year people buy their animal from ‘HAAT' but this year most them bought their animal from online market place or contacting with ‘EGRO FARM'. Even Eid jamat didn’t occurred on EidGah as we were instructed by Government. People couldn’t hug due to social distance. Outing and visiting relative’s house are also stopped.

It has also affected my celebration. All this year I celebrated Eid-Al-Adha with my family bt this year we are apart because of pandemic covid 19. All the member of my family except me went village two months ago. I stayed Dhaka for taking my Job preparation. That’s why I wasn’t involved with buying Cow. OH!! Eventually we always sacrifice cow.

The morning of today didn’t go like all year. Each year after praying Eid Salat we slaughtered the cow and chopped the meat. As soon as possible after processing the beef liver was sent to cook. After finishing all things I ate ‘Khichuri’ with beef liver bhuna. It is a ritual of Eid-Al-Adha . But this year I was far from them so after waking up I made ‘ Shemai ‘ for me. Today I won’t go through the recipe 😆😆.

I prayed Eid salat in our local mosque with my friend. After praying Eid salat usually I came home fast but today I hadn’t any hurry. So I passed time with my friends obviously we maintain social distance. Our chatting take some long cause we met each other after long time.

116878233_3270299519683778_2597912230283041274_n.jpg

We take each a cup of tea with ginger. It’s my favourite and asked them to taste. They also loved it. Then we saw some slaughter of cow. Here you can see in picture some cow behind us were preparing to slaughter.

116832491_420160665567370_3283358546354980247_n.jpg116880335_296317081582801_8569285569283466250_n.jpg

Then I took leave from them and entered into my house. I ate the Shemai. My mom was enable to reach over phone. Then I made a video conference with @asfekatisha and shared Eid greetings. After that my mom did call back and talked some time. I contacted with my friends, cousins and some of my old fellows. After lunch I got some sleep. After sleeping I watched a Hindi movie named ‘ OMERTA ‘. I enjoyed it.

109521720_617790965788859_1470286989548939043_n.jpg

Today was totally a different experience for me. That’s why I feel keen interest to share with you. So, friends that’s all for today. Catch you guys on my next blog. Wish you all may enjoy Eid-Al-Adha with your family. Thanks for being with me. Again !!!!! EID MUBARAK!!!!!

Sort:  

After sleeping I watched a Hindi movie named ‘ OMERTA ‘. I enjoyed it. This part matches me as well but watched sth different lol.
Eid Mubarak bro.

Eid mubarak u too bro.

Hi @istiakahamed, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Really it was a different eid this year. But everyone enjoyed in their own ways.

Btw Eid mubarak bro ❤

Congratulations @istiakahamed! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
The HiveBuzz Shop - New Items and Designs