SPLINTERLANDS -- Winning A Match Using Weekly Challenge Card "MANTOID"

in BDCommunity3 years ago

HNWT6DgoBc15VtwBcpcN8W6x3S58FykrX2mJhJ4xJgDWrw61zkdc5xpeWiHR91t883JU8RziPP9ESe83H8NDxDte7m8jqNq3oExxVP5pPH5Ek4BEGQdTCrG7582.png
Source

The Great Warriors Of Splinterlands,

Hope all of you are having a wonderful day.
Mine is going as usual.

Welcome back to my another splinterlands post.

  • In this post, I'll share my winning Battle Using Weekly Challenge Card "MANTOID".
  • If you want to take a place in this weekly battle challenge, go to this post here
  • Share a battle using the theme card "MANTOID".
  • you can watch the battle direct from splinterlands official website from the link I have given below.
    Link Of The Match

But before I share the Battle with you, let's talk about the Monster "MANTOID".

Card Name: MANTOID

Edition: UNTAMED
Rarity: COMMON
Element: NEUTRAL
ATTACK: RANGED

A Mantoid is a skinny insect, resembling a praying mantis, about the size of a Goblin’s head. As it approaches its prey, the Mantoid may tilt its head inquisitively from side to side and rub its front legs together. The head tilting is actually an esophageal stretch as the Mantoid prepares to eat something wider than its throat. What looks like leg rubbing is actually the systematic sharpening of a thousand tiny razors, preparing them to cut through flesh like butter.
Source

FLAMESMITH STATS:


Screenshot (1236).png

At level 1, the "FLAMESMITH" comes with 2 Ranged attack, 2 Speed and 5 Health with the "SNIPE" ability.
It cost 6 mana to use.

Screenshot (1238).png

As you can see, this card can be upgraded to level 10 which need a total of 400 cards which is a large amount. At level 10, the "MANTOID" comes with 4 Ranged attack, 5 Speed and 7 Health with the "SNIPE" and "SNARE" ability.

  • So if you are interested to buy this card, you can buy from Splinterlands Market by clicking Here

About The Match:

  • For this match mana cap was 26.
  • And played with the "Back To Basics" rule.

Screenshot (1240).png

I was using my "NECTAR QUEEN" in level 1, "SPIRIT SHAMAN" in level 1, "ELVEN MYSTIC" in level 1, "MANTOID" in level 1.

Now Let Me introduced you with The Cards I have Used In The Battle.

SUMMONER: Wizard of Eastwood(RARE Earth Summoner)

The Wizard of Eastwood is the long-time rival of the Magi of the Forest. The Magi no longer summons, but teaches new summoners from his Summoner's Green school in the Western Forest. The Wizard of Eastwood, who had chosen a life of selfish seclusion so many years ago, has suddenly returned as a formidable contending summoner to the Mount Mox tournaments.

Source
It cost 3 mana cap and has the ability to less -2 ability of every enemy monster.



NO 1: NECTAR QUEEN(COMMON Earth Monster)

My "NECTAR QUEEN" is in level 1 with

4 Melee attack,
2 Speed,
10 Health
with "FLYING" ability.

I still remember getting this card as a reward in the Daily Quest. It is very powerful and damageable card with it's 4 Melee attack. and also it can take a lot of damage from the enemy monsters because of huge health(10).
It cost only 9 mana to use.



NO 2: SPIRIT SHAMAN(EPIC Earth Monster)

My "SPIRIT SHAMAN" is in level 1 with

1 Magic attack,
3 Speed,
4 Health
with "DIVINE SHIELD" ability.

"SPIRIT SHAMAN" is one of my favorite monster card. With it's "DIVINE SHIELD" ability it can ignore the first attack from any opponent monsters.

It cost only 4 mana to use.



NO 3: ELVEN MYSTIC(RARE Neutral Monster)

My "ELVEN MYSTIC" is in level 1 with

1 Magic attack,
2 Speed,
3 Health.

"ELVEN MYSTIC" is a rare neutral monster which is pretty much useful when the mana cost of the battle is low. This amazing magic attack monster cost only 4 mana to use in the battle.



NO 4: MANTOID(COMMON Neutral Monster)

My "MANTOID" is in level 1 with

2 Ranged attack,
2 Speed,
5 Health
with "SNIPE" ability.

"MANTOID" is one of the most useful neutral monster with it's 2 ranged attack. as long as this monster alive you can easily take down opponent's Ranged and Magic attack monsters even if they are not in first position with it's "SNIPE" ability.



Here Is Some ScreenShots Of The Battle:

Screenshot (1247).png

My "NECTAR QUEEN"was defending my other cards as all the enemy monsters were hitting on "NECTAR QUEEN"

Screenshot (1262).png

Screenshot (1263).png

Screenshot (1264).png

"NECTAR QUEEN" hits on opponent's "STONESPLITER ORC" and takes it down easily.

Screenshot (1265).png

Opponent's magic monsters were hitting on my "NECTAR QUEEN" continuously.

Screenshot (1266).png

My other cards takes down my enemy's card one by one.

Screenshot (1267).png

At the end of round 2, I lost my first card "NECTAR QUEEN".

Screenshot (1268).png

Screenshot (1269).png

At round 4, my "MANTOID" hits the final blow and I won the battle.

Battle Result:

Screenshot (1270).png

As I won this match, I got 1.33 Dec and +29 League Rating.

My Opinion About "MANTOID":

  • In my opinion "MANTOID" is one of a kind Ranged attack monster.
  • The only advantage I can see in this card is, it has 2 Ranged attack which is very damageable and also 2 Speed which is pretty good cause it hits earlier but it cost only 6 Mana.
  • And also the amount of Health is very high(5) so it can takes a lot hits from the opponent monsters.

That's All For Today.

  • And if you haven't played Splinterlands yet then you are always welcome as new warrior. Check out the Official Website Of Splinterlands Using My Referral.

  • Splinterlands -- My Referral

Thanks for reading the post to the end. I'll come back with another splinterlands blog again.

If you find my post interesting, then please hit the upvote button and feel free leave a comment if you have anything to say about my post.

and if you are interested for my upcoming post, you are always welcome to My Profile

Stay Home, Stay Safe.

GoodBye

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

You really did well this time... with the post.
Although I was looking for a better description of the battle.
Keep on battling, buddy.