SOCIAL MEDIA CHALLENGE: CHANGING STRATEGY

in BDCommunitylast month (edited)

Today was quite fun, not because I won too much, but because I didn't win by luck this time. So I decided I was going to follow the rule set today, I also thought about changing my approach after getting my ass whooped twice. I decided to finally take a look at the rule set and tried to understand it. I didn't fully understand the next two challenges I fought, of which my opponents got the better of me on both occasions. But when I played the fifth one I got to understand that the rule set was always simple so long you understand it and know how to work with it. The last rule set for the battle I played which I won was quite clear. “Do not use neutral monsters” so I ensured all the monsters I picked had special abilities.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC9mU9WL9GZ8RZ9AE3nWqLwBSFugXx2CX9gm19tx1KLWbub5tHAjkE7ZAZejgwM5vQzJac8QjWQzRncnZDpSnkwjJXwgZvm1uDqt4kZx7Pa8EuYdmKgqeE.png
3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo53HdEiFujFRMATd69pq2x9imNGNstYTRfY2XmA6jcV5CLG5ugFXyWZaeooWx75Q2N8rXyraoY3LkFoH6sutq8nUg5CmfeMohp.png

The mana cap was quite small, and now I'm beginning to think I perform better with little mana than with plenty. Anyway before I talk about my win let me take time to reflect a little on one of my losses. Even though my opponent used better cards in this particular game, I was happy to have given him a tough time 😂. At first, I thought I was winning the game until I lost my healer card and realized oh I'm done 😂. I Drew first blood, but my opponent's cards were either rented or owned. I know I will do better when I start renting my own cards because I was intentional about my strategy and would have chosen better cards if I had them.

The battle I lost

As they say here in Nigeria, “almost doesn't kill a bird” so I guess it's high time I give up on reflecting on my losses and celebrate my little wins. So I got into a battle of just 18 mana caps, and I knew if I must win I would need three good cards with a healer among them. It took me a while to finally decide on the cards I would use especially after I had to revert to check and understand the rule set of the battle. I picked my favorite first monster Deeplurker, if I should be sincere here, I hesitated before picking it, but I decided to go for it. Then again, I went for my healer card; the Merdaali guardian. But at the last minute, I opted for a card I just started using today. Or maybe I've used it in the past when I didn't know what I was doing.

The battle I won

Anasth Soothsayer helped me the most in this battle. I noticed when I picked this card in previous battles I stood a chance against some of those high cards, the ability of this monster to remove the negative effect of my opponent's first card, as well as firing from any position gave me a big advantage in my previous battles and thus my reason for using it. I had been looking for a good magic card I could use, and it came in handy. Anyway, Anasth Soothsayer drew first blood on my opponent's first card, and my opponent's first card fired back at Deeplurker. But Merdaali was there to heal the wounds before Deeplurker fired back, and both first cards went on for a while until Anasth Soothsayer fired again from the third position.

MY CARDS

MY OPPONENT’S CARDS

Merdaali didn't stop healing Deeplurker, after which Deeplurker attacked again and Anasth Soothsayer followed suit with my opponent's first card before it finally finished it off. It was at this point I knew I won this battle seeing my opponent's cards weren't really as strong as mine and I still had the advantage of a magic card. Although my opponent's next card was Venari Knifer with the ability to use thorns on every hit which affected my Deeplurker monster. But just before I lost Deeplurker In the battle, it ensured it took down Venari Knifer. Now my opponent was left with a single monster who only had the opportunity to strike once at Merdaali before Anasth Soothsayer took it out and that was how I won the battle. I will try to rent a card before my next battle and see how much I can do now that I'm getting a hang of the game.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Hey there! Your InLeo Premium membership expired and I noticed you didn't renew it

I'm looking for ways to improve the Premium experience, do you mind giving me feedback and maybe a couple reasons why you decided not to renew it?

It's nothing personal, I've just been on too many bills lately. Once my bills are less, I will continue with the membership.

I've really enjoyed the premium experience, and it's something I'm looking forward to continuing.


Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121