[গ্যাংটকে গন্ডগোল][AN AWFUL JOURNEY]

in BDCommunity4 years ago

It was a Wednesday morning as I set to leave for school. It was about five years ago. I already packed my luggage which contains my wears and foodstuff. As i approached the sitting room which leads to the main exit of the house, i saw my dad on the couch watching television in the sitting room. His attention was drawn to me immediately and he asked, "Are you leaving already?" and i replied "yes sir". As he was searching the pockets he had on him, he said he wanted to give me money for my transport fare but i declined since he had already given me money two days to that time. I came home from school a day before this day i was talking about because i forgot a document at home, which i needed for screening in my department. I had to come home to pick it because i can successful do my screening because all documents must be complete. That was why i declined the money since he has given me money before leaving at first. Can't you see that i'm a good child?

I set out to leave the house for my school. My dad drove me to the bus stop where i boarded a vehicle that took me to my destination. The passengers are not yet complete, so we had to wait for more passengers to come so that we could take off. After waiting for about 30 minutes, the bus is already full and we are ready to take off. The journey started at that same minute.

transportation-4380326_1280.jpg
Image

We started the journey and everybody in the bus including me was happy. As we travel some kilometers away from the bus stop, the driver asked every passenger to pay their transport fee to him. This is where the tragedy started! I'm sure you're curious to know what happened. I dipped my hand in my pocket where i usually keep my money to pay for the transport fare but to my amazement, there was no money in my pocket. I tried searching over and over again but i found nothing that can be called money in my pocket. The heart is already gone. I said to myself, this is a dilemma. The driver again called out to those that has not paid, i was already shivering because it has never happened to me.

When it got to the pot that i was the only one who has not paid, my heart is about to stop functioning. I was contemplating whether or not to tell the driver what happened. When i can no longer hold it, i had to tell him that i will pay him when we get to the park. I tried my friend's line in school but, his line was busy for minutes. I was hoping that he would meet me at the last bus stop with the money at least for me to settle my mind. Eventually, his line went and picked his call. I told him the situation of things and he was shocked. He went to the last bus stop and waited for my arrival. As soon as we reach the place, i'm the first person to get out of the bus, i saw my friend and paid for the transport immediately. I was happy and hugged my friend.

I then called my mom to explain the situation of thing to her. She smiled as she said, "You left some money on the table in your room". That was an awful experience for me which has not happened since then and i'm guiding against.

**I will like to invite @angelinah to participate in this contest by BDcommunity.