You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MONEY CHANGES EVERYTHING…

in BDCommunity • 3 years ago

That wise little old man is showing himself again. 😆😉

I think we can all have the propensity to be materialistic. It seems to be a natural instinct to hoard when you get extra, just in case. It likely used to be just food, but over the eons became anything. Different personalities are probably more likely to let materialism take control than others. I also wonder if life events can effect you too, Mr Trebus comes to mind.

Sort:  

That wise little old man is showing himself again

He does that a lot of times without permission. 🤭

I think we can all have the propensity to be materialistic. It seems to be a natural instinct to hoard when you get extra, just in case. It likely used to be just food, but over the eons became anything.

I can concur. I on the other hand don't like to hold on to anything for too long. It's disturbing to see how people get to hoard things with little or no value. Just watched a clip of Mr. Trebus. It is unsettling. I never want to get to that point, with anything.