Busy street having a marketfriday

in BDCommunity4 years ago

The #marketfiday is an initiative by @dswigle. It doesn't need to be a market post as long you will share with random varieties in your place. I want to share now but the General community quarantine limits me to capture different views. What I will be sharing now are happenings that I saw in the street not far from where I live in my boarding house.

IMG_20200829_063541.jpg

Earlier, I went outside to buy coffee to give warm my stomach. There's a store below but when I checked it wasn't open yet. I walked in other stores and it brought me 300 meters away from boarding house. Of course, I should be looking 360 degrees to make sure no law enforcer to capture me. The city os healing but the politicians are not satisfied with the money they rob from the government. That's why they keep on implementing quarantine pass if you want to get out.

This one you saw above is a "trisikad" in our own dialect, Bisaya. This was an improvise bicycle to let a passengers ride in but only two of them. It became a transportation vehicle without gas but only in the near destination. Don't forget its called "trisikad."

IMG_20200829_063610.jpg

I took a little walk around the place. To feel the feeling of being outside maybe because it's been 5 months that I almost forget what's the view outside. I saw these people were busy repairing the vehicle. In our country, we called it a volcanizing shop. No need to have a license to fix defects from a vehicle as long as you have experience. But if it's just a normal shop they will only repair the wheel that has a hole. Maybe it's just easy because they will just use the material to cover it and lit a fire on it and it's done.

IMG_20200829_063252.jpg

This was a vehicle of a banana vendor. He used a vehicle so that it will be easier to roam around the banana. Many in the Philippines who always do this kind of stuff. It has a high percentage that the products they will be selling will be sold fast. People don't need to go to a certain place because a vendor will pass in their house to sell. Also, they will keep on shouting what kind of product they will be selling.

IMG_20200829_063218.jpg

A carenderias of a local. If I will going to explain with some similarities. I could tell this is like a restaurant but they just don't offer dining and also rice. What they're selling is only viand food, not boiled rice food. Their product is cheaper compared to a restaurant because others had no permit to sell but the government will not confiscate them if the earnings are just small. Just let the vendors survive in providing their daily needs.

IMG_20200829_063140.jpg

Some locals don't want to go to a market to buy meat. There's no assurance that the meat is new. Also, the price in the markets are expensive. That's why there are those people who culturing pig and sell it by themselves instead. Others will buy a pig from other people who do culture. Then they kill the pig and sell its meat per kilogram. It's not every day, they're doing it once a week only because there's no assurance that all locals will buy meat every day. Considering how much is in their wallet.

This is what happened to my market Friday today. I wasn't that far to capture good views or varieties but I captured interesting facts in the Philippines that you might find it interested.

thank you for reading

images are mine
huawei p8

d' dreamboy,
@mrnightmare89

HIVEPHmrnightmare89.gif

Sort:  

@JustinParke here on behalf of ASEAN Hive Community.

Looks like everyone their is surviving as best they can.

Awesome trisikad, I've never seen one with such small wheels.

⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀ 100% ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ & ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
SUBSCRIBE TO ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY
⋆ ᴀ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ғᴏʀ ᴏʀɪɢɪɴᴀʟ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ
⋆ ғᴏᴏᴅ, ᴛʀᴀᴠᴇʟ, ᴘʜᴏᴛᴏɢʀᴀᴘʜʏ, ᴘᴏʟɪᴛɪᴄs, ᴀʀᴛ, & ᴍᴏʀᴇ
⋆ ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴏᴜʀ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ

thanks, actually this was a BMX bicycle and they made a seat beside it. They made it where 2 passengers can sit.

Congratulations @mrnightmare89 on behalf of the ASEAN Hive Community. Your post is featured in our

ASEAN Hive Daily Top 3️ 📅 August 28th, 2020 🌏.

You are 10% beneficiary of the post and you get a !BEER too.

oh thank you so much.


Hey @mrnightmare89, here is a little bit of BEER from @asean.hive for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I am glad to see you got out for even a short while, I think that the lack of sunshine is really starting to wear on people. Especially those that have no yard to sit out in to enjoy a little.

Seems like your town is still hopping despite the lockdown. I am not sure how people are expected to live, especially not working and bringing in no income. I know people are suffering very much right now. I see why people have to hope they don't get caught without the proper license.

At least in jail, they are fed and have a roof over their head. How sad is that? Your post shows the reality of it all and I want to thank you, once again! Thank you! I want to thank you for being a part of #MarketFriday! Each week, I post for the challenge to provide a different look of American culture, some of it over the top and some, everyday things. Sometimes, I just show places that I have gone to, all having an entry fee to qualify it for the #MarketFriday tag! It is a challenge to find new things during the pandemic, but, we still have to live, so we have been able to pull it off. It shows off how much we are alike and how different life can be. In the end, it makes it an experience that I look forward to. I appreciate the love and support you give to #MarketFriday! It Is heartwarming to see how many posts into the challenge, including you. Thank you! Truly! Your participation adds a unique flavor to the mix. I just love clicking on the link and having a new world open up, right before my very eyes! Thank you again for being a part of all this! It was lovely! I hope you have a wonderful week!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

yeah, it's better in the prison because there is food but still, it's better to be free. We are sure that there are many things we can do. Also, that's why I'm sharing most of the post about cultures and lifestyle. People may found it interesting and they will give me a good upvote. But still, I'm happy yo share and participate this tag.

You did pretty well today, I think. I love sharing the different cultures and you do a very good job, so thank you!

Have a great weekend!

!tip

🎁 Hi @mrnightmare89! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @mrnightmare89! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.