Morning walk: a marketfriday in the street

in BDCommunity4 years ago

img_0.3337064615964553.jpg
My morning walk started I think 2 weeks ago. It's all about my walk in the street and will be about what I saw in the street. It might be activities of people there or things I love to share here. I started it because I really miss going outside since the lockdown was implemented. That's why I keep on walking every morning and capture the things and the happenings. It might be not interesting or it might be, the main purpose of it is my feelings. This will be about how I was enjoying seeing outside. Like a free man that wanted to appreciate the feeling of being able to go out.

Every Friday I wanted to participate this #marketfriday by @dswigle. A little bit busy now because I'm on training so that I can be on board a ship and start to work. I academically finished the course of a seaman and I need some training for me to allow in working on a ship. But I'm not working, for now, so I will not stop of letting you see what I saw in my walk.

First, I need to catch my breath because I walk for 4 km. It's my way of saving money and you will also know why I was walking. I was saving money because I have another training to enrol but sometimes want to ride a bus when I felt tired. Okay, I'm fine now. I was standing beside the street to ride a bus going home. I waited for 10 minutes already but because of the few numbers of busses. It's hard to ride especially that the commuters are getting higher the numbers. I don't know if the community quarantine is still in implementation. While waiting I saw this "buko vendors" pushing his cart in the street. He was going to the other side to sell maybe or went home. I don't know because I didn't ask him.

img_0.3677326883562231.jpg
I'm tired of waiting already because it's almost 3o minutes had passed. I saw this corner full of vendors on the other side of the road. They were selling vegetables, fruits and foods. I passed them when I went into my training centre but when I captured it I was going home and that's why I was on the other side. I decided to walk instead, I was thinking to save money and I can capture happenings on the street.

img_0.8149850743612889.jpg
I decided to walk in going home. It's approximately 4 km but I didn't mind it since I was planning on taking photos on the street. I then saw these vendors having a conversation. I made a stolen shot because I was afraid that they wouldn't like it. I was a bit far from them when I took this image but when I passed them I saw what they were selling. They're selling cigarettes, face mask and face shield. You know in my country, you can sell it whenever you want. The government won't ask permission for it but in time of cleaning the road. They will be hiding because they will be apprehended by police officers.

img_0.5906653974804247.jpg

I reached another corner of my destination but I was still far from my boarding house. I saw this one woman selling alone here. He was selling "balot", that boiled egg with a duck inside. You don't recognise it I think because it can only be found in the Philippines. I was amazed she was selling at this early in the morning. It's not good to eat during day time because you can see the baby duck inside. lol

img_0.5181328121233213.jpg

I passed another vendor here. They were selling mango and cigarettes again. You can see a lot of vendors selling cigarettes here. lol

img_0.6850320549104388.jpg
I almost arrived at my boarding house when I saw this vendor selling boiled peanut. It's not being removed from its shell and just boiled right away. Actually, this kind of cooking was more delicious compared to the one that shells being removed and cooked it on cooking oil. I don't know which do you prefer because it depends on people's taste, like curating content. It's subjective, wait did you hear me. Do you think you fill my content has a quality? I'm getting embarrassed here, lol just kidding.

img_0.5508059797235765.jpg
Before my post will end, here's another vendor using an umbrella because it's hot. She was selling bread and " ice candy." An ice candy was a juice that turned out to be hard because of placing it in the refrigerator. If you don't have money to buy ice cream, this one will be perfect because it's cheaper. lol

My walk is ended and thank you as always for stopping by.

images are mine
huawei p8

d' dreamboy,
@mrnightmare89

Sort:  

I have finished reading all of the #MarketFriday posts, and I admit that I am so humbled by so many wonderful people out there that take the time and energy to put one together. They always give me a snippet of what your life and culture is like. I have always loved to read every #MarketFriday post, and most times, at least twice, sometimes more if it is long and very involved. I never like to miss anything in it. I cannot even begin to tell you how much they mean to me, that you take the time, As always, I am happy to have you participating in the challenge! I am so inspired the way many of the #MarketFriday posts are presented. There have been some really interesting ways that #MarketFriday has been presented, all of which adds all the more charm to the mixing bowl. The challenge points out our differences, but, then, it also shows many things our cultures share. When the day is done, it shows off how human we all are and how we basically all care about our families and others. I love the experience of it all. I appreciate the love and support given to #MarketFriday! Thank you! Truly! Your participation adds a piece of your world, and I have to say, people are interested in is seeing it. This entire challenge has opened up the world to me and so many others. Thank you again for being a part of all this! I hope you have a fabulous day! Hive on!!
Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:
How to Participate:
Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.
As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!
Upped and reposted
!tip .20

NOTE: Please forgive the not so personal reply that you normally get from me. Although I have enjoyed them, I, unfortunately, have a family funeral to attend on Friday and I have been preoccupied at the moment. Please understand that it was the unexpected death of my brother, who was young, and it was before COVID, but, he was waiting to be buried in Arlington National Cemetery. COVID put his burial off, and now I get to relive it all over again. :/ He will be buried on Friday, with full military honors. There will be no #MarketFriday on Friday, October 2. However, if you put one up, or it is scheduled, I will get to it as soon as possible. Thank you for understanding.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Thank you for taking me on a walk with you!

Oh, so sorry to hear that. Me too, I'm occupied as of this moment because I'm having training and seminars. Not so active in engaging because time is not that enough to spend so I just wrote a post. You are always love Denise, I hope you'll be fine.

Thank you so much. I will be back after the weekend. I wish you good luck with your training and I am sure we will see each other. :)

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @mrnightmare89! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @mrnightmare89! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.