A Tale Of 1000 HIVE (Some fixes of personal needs and powering up)

in BDCommunity4 years ago


$bill

Working harder pays. When I was introduced to Hives by a friend, I tried to learn more about the community. Though, it is difficulty as the task needs creativity both in thinking and writing. I have to try to improve myself in other to earn more benefit from the blockchain. Some of these benefits can be via the writing of blogs, cooking competitions, etc. Thus, I am privileged of this opportunity, having the opportunity to earn 1000 Hives is a good one, it is a great gift and boost which I will spend in the following ways.


Power up

I will use 400 Hives to power up. This will help to boost my voting power in the community. I realized that the more power you earn the better opportunity to impact the blockchain, both in voting and otherwise, which the 400 will be of significant advantage to me.


Charity

200 Hives will be used for the charity. On the day I will give out, I will dress on my hive T-shirt, in the process of sharing my gift, in the process of sharing my gifts, I will also announce hives BD community to them as an advert which will create more awareness to people. This will serve as an advertisement.

100 Hive will be used to fix one of the phones I have in the house. It has been awhile that I have been planning to fix the phone. It is Iphone 6. 150 Hive should help me to fix the phone with no further issues.


Food

300 hives will be left so far, this I will use to take care of personal needs. Thank God for online jobs that made an avenue for people to work while at home. To most people, it would have been a great disaster in this period where there has been the great effect of COVID 19. Hence there was lockdown, there have been serious restrictions to people's movement which did not give an avenue for one to go out and carry out other activities. Therefore the remaining 300 hives will help me to get some in house refill of my personal needs and also buy my cooking stuff to improve my post in Hive cooking competition.

I desire more creative ideas in BD community, giving helping hands to each other as we build our blockchain to be a stronger community, complementing efforts that will help our community to grow is highly important, more love, greater strength and higher height. Long live Hive community.

Sort:  

This post has been manually selected and curated by @bala41288 from the Indiaunited community. If you are still not in the Indiaunited discord, you can join the Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @mrspat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!