[গ্যাংটকে গন্ডগোল][ Funny but painful moment during Hill trekking ]

in BDCommunity4 years ago

Our journey to the deep insight Bndarban what was really amazing tour so far of my life and I have many memories about that five days tour.

Three day we lived out of modern facilities including any network coverage. In this post I would tell you the funniest moment of the whole tour, actually I will share two funny moments but both of them is funny and painful to each of us!!!

As it was the five days journey to the deep inside hill area we all were so excited about it and we had to go through jungles, hills, waterways, river kind of canals so on.

20160430_055727.jpg

I would start from the middle of the tour! Third day morning was not easy to getup from sleep as we walked more than 20 miles in the previous day!
We started to the Beautiful Nafakhum waterfalls early in the morning and it took few hours walking to reach our destination.

We have seen few tribes during this tour- during our walking, the simple life of people is really interesting as they don't have many things but they are happy. They work harder than all of us for food and never forget to smile while we do only complaints having many things!!!

20160430_172138.jpg

The funniest thing of this tour was my cousin wanted to capture a picture of himself while he will be standing on a big rock in a waterway.

He asked me to capture this momentum and rush to climbing the rock and he just fallen off from a little height in a funny way and we all were burst out laughing! (luckily he just hurt one of his toes) It was even not the end, it was my turn to climb up and I'm sorry to say I rushed and heard the sound of each of them saying "fallen out" all of them including myself was laughing!

I was laughing but couldn't able to stand while my other cousin helped me out! We wasted half an hour there and reached to our destination bit late.

20160501_115906.jpg

The second funny but terrible thing happened while we went to visit the Amiyakhum from Thuisapara on the next morning. After crossing a huge hill we went down and up again the same and it took around 2 hours to reach the top of Debotapahar!

I forgot to tell you already I was suffering from heavy fever still Indomitable desire was keeping me standing! We could heard the water sound of the Amiyakhum waterfalls but the hill was 75-85 degree downwards slope. The funny but painful thing was each of us tried to go down to the hill but after going few meters each of us went back to top of the hill.

20160430_171238-1.jpg

The desire to win the Amiyakhum is still at our heart.

Do you have any memory like mine @mituabida ? Write yours now, just follow the following linkBDCommunity Presents:গ্যাংটকে গন্ডগোল [Contest][Week-2]

Sort:  

Thanks for tagging me @mustavi 🙂 I may missed this time. Hope will catch next one.

You've still got time! Write it now and publish by tonight!!!

Thanks for your kind concern. I will try🙂